Rock Artist JOHN TOMAINO Signs With Epictronic & Releases “Freeze Frame”

Australian songwriter / producer, John Tomaino, signs to Epictronic Records for his debut album “People will Talk”. John’s distinctively original songs offer a mass market appeal that makes for a perfect marriage with Epictronic.

Tomaino’s original music first caught the attention of famed US multi-platinum Music Producer, Scott Mathews, who said it’s “the most important sound to come out of Australia since Midnight Oil”. Scott went on to say that John’s music has “a cool Van vibe with an aria of optimism that distinguishes JT in a whole other class than Mr Morrison”.

DamnGoodTunes Magazine in the US agreed, declaring Tomaino “a fine, fine talent reclaiming a lost art”John continues to be recognized in songwriting awards, including as a Finalist in the Australian Music Awards and the Great American Song Contest.

Along the way, Sir Paul McCartney’s publishing house in New Yorkspotted a great songwriter and added John’s song “Emergency” to theirprestigious catalogue.

This is John Tomaino’s debut album and it showcases his genre-bending productions that span EDM, Electronic, Pop, Rock, Indie, Folk, Hip Hop, and Adult Contemporary. John’s motto is “serve the song” as he blissfully ignores genres and lets the song dictate what it wants to be. He creates unique and engaging sonic landscapes that stand the test of time. It’s music “with an extended warranty”, as he puts it.

The album is brimming with catchy yet profound songs, but above all else, you’ll hear John’s core musical DNA driving it all by writing, arranging and producing each of the songs. Despite the astonishing diversity of tunes, this is not a compilation album, but rather a cohesive body of work with a strong identity.

The first single off the album is “Freeze Frame”

Buy / Stream “Freeze Frame” HERE

1. Freeze Frame
2. People Will Talk
3. World on a Plate
4. Emergency
5. Pain Relief (of the natural kind)
6. Speed of Life
7. Praying to Satellites
8. Smitten
9. Guardian Angel
10. One Blind Leap of Faith
11. One Bit Less of Me
12. Salvation