Sands Of Eternity – Enlightened (Mighty Warrior)

Sands Of Eternity – Enlightened (Mighty Warrior) from album “Beyond The Realms Of Time” by Symmetric Records

Sands Of Eternity are an evolution of Hourglass Sands Of Eternity or most commonly known as Hourglass SOE. Initially the band was formed back in 1996 in Athens and after two demos they released their debut and only album in 2002 entitled Journey To Infinity. 

Soon after, the band split up and each member continued its own path, up until 2021 when the guitarist and main composer Ioannis Ioakimides joined forces with the singer Michael “Dice” Papadakis in order to record the album “Beyond The Realms Of Time”, changing also the name of the band by dropping Hourglass and keeping Sands Of Eternity. The band also features Thanassis Skoutelis (bass), Vangelis Kalentzis (keyboards), Michalis Skoutelis (drums) and Kostas Nanos (guitars). 

“Beyond The Realms Of Time” consists of ten new songs written by Ioannis Ioakimides and produced by Bob Katsionis, always in the spirit of heavy / power metal keeping the lyrical characters of the band’s roots but also evolving in terms of sound and aesthetics. 

Produced & Mixed by Bob Katsionis 
Recorded at Sound Symmetry Studio, Athens, GR 
Mastered by Nasos Nomikos at VU Productions, GR 
Artwork by Uwe Jarling 

Released by Symmetric Records 

Available on: 
In album is included the single “Enlightened (Mighty Warrior)” .

Official links