SARKE Releases Music Video for “Beheading of The Circus Director”

Pioneering extreme Norwegian metal act SARKE have released the official visualizer video for “Beheading of the Circus Director,” the second single from forthcoming album Allsighr. Check it out at:

The new single, which is also available on all the usual platforms, is as powerful as it is melodic. The swaggering riffs, and the melodic keyboard lines combined with the grim vocals of Nocturno Culto makes this one a true rocking metal experience in northern spirit!

SARKE will release their long awaited 7th full-length album, Allsighr, November 5 on CD, digital, and gatefold vinyl formats via Soulseller Records.


The forthcoming album’s first single, “Bleak Reflections,” was released previously and is available now on YouTubeSpotify, and Bandcamp. Recorded during the cold Norwegian winter of 2020-2021, “Bleak Reflections” perfectly resembles its title. The progressive riffing and use of keyboards combined with the raw and mighty vocals of Darkthrone’s Nocturno Culto make this album-opening track a varied first single that stands as a rock!

OnAllsighr, SARKE continue to exploit their unusual mix of 70`s rock, 80`s speed metal and 90`s black metal, resulting in an album full of heavy-rocking and groovy metal while not forgetting the unique psychedelic, doomy and dwelling passages. A monster of an album by a beast of a line-up!

Allsighr was recorded by Børge Finstad and Kevin Kleiven at Top Room Studios, mixed by Lars Erik Westby at H-10 productions and mastered by Thomas Eberger at Stockholm Mastering. The artwork was created by Kjell Åge Meland.

Track Listing:

  1. Bleak Reflections
  2. Grim Awakening
  3. Funeral Fire
  4. Allsighr
  5. Beheading Of The Circus Director
  6. Through The Thorns
  7. Glacial Casket
  8. Sleep In Fear
  9. The Reverberation of The Lost
  10. Imprisoned


Nocturno Culto – Vocals
Sarke – Bass
Steinar Gundersen – Guitar
Anders Hunstad – Keyboards
Cato Bekkevold – Drums