Signs of the Swarm release remix of ‘Dreaming Desecration’

Signs of the Swarm unveil remix version of ‘Dreaming Desecration’

Absolvere album out now via Unique Leader

US modern deathcore heavyweights Signs of the Swarm have unveiled a remix version of their track ‘Dreaming Desecration’, taken from their new album Absolvere, out now via Unique Leader.

The video for the track, mixed by Federico Ascari, can be watched here:
[Viewer discretion is advised; contains references to drug addiction, substance abuse, and domestic violence.]

Commenting on the new single, the band state:
“Inspired by artists Deftones and Northlane, we are proud to present Federico Ascari’s remix of ‘Dreaming Desecration’ featuring our long time friend Meredith Henderson of VCTMS
With this release, we would like to acknowledge that this will be our last release with Unique Leader Records. After six beautiful years together, we thank you for treating us as if we were family. We will treasure our experiences and friendships through the rest of our lives. We wish the best as we push forward. 
To every end, there is a new beginning. 
Stay tuned!”

Get Absolvere here:

This follows previous singles ‘Hymns Ov Invocation‘, ‘Death Whistle‘ and ‘Hollow Prison‘ featuring Alex Erian of Despised Icon.

On fourth LP AbsolvereSigns of the Swarm are bleak without being blackened, smashing without being slam, and downtempo as a choice rather than a stylistic confine. They contrast that with some of the most brutal moments in their seven-year career, with riffs more punishing than pensive and a rhythm section that frames them in creatively cacophonic ways. Above it all, they’re utilising vocalist David Simonich‘s monstrous range in a much fuller capacity than on his debut, 2019’s Vital Deprivation. That transitional album found the band experimenting to re-find their footing. Though the addition of guitarist Jeff Russo could suggest growing pains, they sound more confident than ever with Simonich’s former Improvidence bandmate sliding right in.

Simonich roars about the real (loved ones struggling with addiction, submitting one’s self wholly to art despite negativity swirling about) and the surreal; he or his characters beg for the release of death only to be denied. The album’s finishing touch is Ben Duerr (Shadow of Intent) and Alex Erian (Despised Icon) joining the band for guest vocals.

On the album, Bobby Crow continues: Absolvere makes good on the musicality we were striving for on Vital Deprivation and combines it with the eerie atmosphere and brutality on our first two albums. We added a myriad of new sounds, techniques and vocal styles as we collectively composed each song from the ground-up.”

Proven as a major force on the stage, Signs of the Swarm have toured with the likes of AbortedLorna Shore, Shadow of Intent, Brand of Sacrifice, Ingested, Disentomb, Traitors and more. US and European tours soon to be announced, more news soon.

Signs Of The Swarm online:
Facebook || Twitter || Instagram

Unique Leader Records online:
Website || Facebook || Twitter || Instagram || YouTube

Track listing:

01 – Hymns ov Invocation
02 – Boundless Manifestations
03 – Dreaming Desecration
04 – Totem
05 – Nameless
07 – Revelations ov a Silent King
08 – Hollow Prison ft. Alex Erian
09 – Blood Seal ft. Ben Duerr
10 – Death Whistle