The 450s Release the Second Single for “Lucy Walk Away”, Video Now Available on Youtube!

THE 450s release the second video & single for “Lucy Walk Away” today! Watch the video for the song here: 

“Lucy Walk Away” now is also available as digital single on all digital platforms, and the album “The 450s” via Louder Than Loud Records (out: November 19th, 2021) available for pre-order via this link: describes THE 450s as, “…nothing like The Rods, they are though, a hard as nails f*** off bunch of like-minded misfits in their own right, whose collective vision has resulted in this gloriously ragged debut, that hits with the force of a charging rhino.”

THE 450s is a new American Rock band featuring The Rods’ Carl Canedy on drums. The line-up is completed by James Jacobs (St. James) on guitar, Robert Jacobs (St. James) on bass, Ryan Sambrook on keyboards and Rhett, a veteran of major labels, on vocals.

When the quartet got together in Miami at the time the chemistry was effortless, the resultant songs so strong that they caught the ear of legendary producer Jack Douglas (Aerosmith, Cheap Trick, Patti Smith), who went the extra mile in mixing the album, highlighting The 450’s inherent musical tension and dynamics. Chris Collier (Korn, Prong) also worked on the mixing/production, helping to hone the “modern” part of The 450’s “modern vintage” vibe.

The 450s bring an old-school band ethic to bear: No resting on laurels, no copping styles from their forefathers; no pre-fab or pre-conceived anything. “We got together in a room and turned everything up real loud,” they explain. “We jammed and recorded what came out. Ultimately, it’s “about creating this group of songs out of nowhere for no reason other than it’s what we all love to do.”

Track Listing:

  1. Flowers For Columbine
  2. Black Tar
  3. Lucy Walk Away
  4. Lust And Denial
  5. Gracie Is It Heavy
  6. Drown
  7. One King
  8. Lost Girl Confused
  9. Crawl
  10. She’s My Morphine
  11. The Suspect
  12. When God Won’t Forgive You

The 450s Are:
Rhett – vocals
James Jacobs – guitar
Robert Jacobs – bass
Carl Canedy – drums
Ryan Sambrook – keyboards

About Louder Than Loud Records
LOUDER THAN LOUD RECORDS is a new Heavy Metal label founded by the two
industry veterans Giles Lavery and Carl Canedy.

Based in Germany & the USA LOUDER THAN LOUD RECORDS will focalize to sign and develop new talent, not just established acts, as well as acquire back-catalog and re- issue classic titles. The label’s first signing is the new, exciting band THE 450’s.