THE MYSTICAL HOT CHOCOLATE ENDEAVORS Reveal Album Details & Music Video For First Single “Sorry”!

[photo: Trevor Martin]

Boston-based progressive rock-fusionists, THE MYSTICAL HOT CHOCOLATE ENDEAVORS, have announced their sophomore studio album for a release on August 11, 2023 via Massacre Records!

With A Clock Without A Craftsman, the band unleashes a hefty 98-minutes-long double concept album, bringing together various sounds and styles for a truly unique listening experience. From the heaviest of heavy, to the most atmospheric of ambience, everyone will find something to enjoy on this musical journey.

The album was written as a self/world analysis during the uncertain times that were the 2020 lockdown. Societal uproar, mental health degradation, substance abuse, what extreme isolation does to a person. Give ear, today, THE MYSTICAL HOT CHOCOLATE ENDEAVORS have shared a music video for their first, official album single “Sorry”! Says band mastermind Craig Schmuhl:

“‘Sorry’ is a song about domestic abuse, written from the perspective of an abused individual. As the song progresses, so does the narrative and evolution of the main character’s psyche. They start off in the deep depths of what seems like a never ending spiral of punishment and violence but at a breaking point, the character finally decides enough is enough and acts on it.”

THE MYSTICAL HOT CHOCOLATE ENDEAVORS started off in 2015 as a passion project by Hate Storm Annihilation founder Craig Schmuhl, who had been interested in pursuing musical endeavors outside the sonic boundaries of the Death Metal genre. The band delivers a unique live musical experience that offers incredible dynamic range to a wide array of sonic territories. Everything from 70’s Progressive Rock, 90’s Alternative Rock/Shoegaze, 80’s New Wave, 2000’s Post-Rock, and even moments of Modern “Extreme Metal”. In February of 2022, THE MYSTICAL HOT CHOCOLATE ENDEAVORS signed with Massacre Records and released their much-acclaimed “MU-TH-UR EP”. Their upcoming Double CD release, A Clock Without A Craftsman, will be out on August 11, 2023, the pre-sale is now available at THIS LOCATION!

A Clock Without A Craftsman track listing:

CD 1
1. The Clock
2. Come Hell Or High Water
3. Present, But Not Here
4. It All Has To Mean Something
5. I’ll Never Be
6. Outta Sight Outta Mind
7. Eye To Eye
CD 2
1. How Much Longer?
2. Sorry
3. The Deceiver
5. In His Image
6. A Clock Without A Craftsman

For More Info Visit:
Craig Harley Schmuhl – Vocals, Guitar
Trevor Martin – Guitar, Keyboard
Tyler Novak – Bass
William M. Candelario – Drums