Milky Bomb Records Presents – Glasgow quartet, The Rhubarb.

Their enthralling combination of male and female driven vocals, blended with exhilarating fiery riffs, and distinctive psychedelic phrasing is a fresh and ultra-intriguing take on the doom stoner genre.

The band released their debut EP Black Sun in 2020, with both singles Drag Me To Hell and Part Time Suicide receiving airplay both nationally and global from the likes of Total RockAmazing RadioHard Rock Hell and The Max.

Mist – the first single taken from their debut album Symptom of Failure. Their first full length album is due for release in Spring, 2023. This will also be the first vinyl release on Milky Bomb.

Spotify pre-save –
Milky Bomb Records pre-order –

“Mist is about the feelings of young adults and what they are fighting for, politically and emotionally. It’s a song that grabs your attention instantly, the first time you listen to it. The Rhubarb put their own vintage and poppy spin in the doom metal genre with this particular tune. The catchy and heavy chorus will be embedded in your brain for days to come” – Michael McConville (The Rhubarb)

Written By The Rhubarb 
Sean Maguire (vocals) Hannah White (bass/vocals)
Michael McConville (guitar) Jack Donnelly (drums)

Recorded & Produced by Kevin Hare @ Deep Storm Studios