THE SOILED DOVES To Release New Album – “Revenant Spirits”

Progressive hardcore/metal unit THE SOILED DOVES are set to release Revenant Spirits, an adventurously diverse exploration of a vast spectrum of styles and emotions.

These five songs showcase the band’s ability to paint complex and dynamic compositions with deeply introspective lyrics, resulting in an immersive, at times hypnotic listening experience.

This is evident in the album’s first single, “Ultraviolence Is Our Native Tongue.” Vocalist Chris Copp comments on the song:

“‘Ultraviolence Is Our Native Tongue’ is a simple observation of human nature. It comments on the human, primal, and primitive instinct toward tribalism. While we have evolved so far in many ways, our species will always be on the hunt for enemies; even if they might not exist to the extent we think they do. Musically, it’s a journey, touching on the many dynamics that make up The Soiled Doves sound.”

The song features guest vocals by Mark Hennessy (Paw, Godzillionaire).

Watch the video for “Ultraviolence Is Our Native Tongue” at

Stream the song on Spotify and Apple Music.

Revenant Spirits is due out June 10 on Harlot Records.


1) Snap
2) Host I: Burden
3) Host II: Battlefield in the Mirror
4) Ultraviolence Is Our Native Tongue
5) The Cave, The Opal

Revenant Spirits was engineered, mixed, and mastered by Aaron Crawford, and produced by Aaron Crawford and THE SOILED DOVES. Artwork by Zeke Calabrese.

Hailing from Topeka, KS, THE SOILED DOVES is a composite of musicians with a diverse history, spanning a wide number of years and genres.

The Doves are comprised of Chris Copp (Subterranean Misfits, Schumann’s Resonance, The BLOS), Cale Michael (Given With Honor), Zeke Calabrese (Given With Honor, Human Ritual), Travis Olden (Emotional Feedback), and Matt Shiflett (Schumann’s Resonance. Dream Killer University).

Their combined efforts give birth to a sound that is undeniably unique, yet unforced, and with attention to detail that one would expect from a veteran cast of collaborators.

The band’s new recording, Revenant Spirits, is a prime specimen of their continued evolution and refining of their craft.


Chris Copp: Vocals
Cale Michael Guitar
Zeke Calabrese: Guitar
Travis Olden: Bass
Matt Shiflett: Drums
The Soiled Doves on Spotify