Thrash Metallers Blackning share music video for “Never To Be Free”

Thrash Metallers Blackning share music video for “Never To Be Free”; New album to be released June 23rd on Black Lion Records!

On June 23rd, Brazilian thrashers BLACKNING are about to release their third studio album, “Awakening Rage”, the first album in collaboration with the Swedish label Black Lion Records. There’s anger, fast riffs, slow chunky grooves, and all chemistry that the band learned on tour through Europe, Russia and Brazil. “Awakening Rage” revolves around all the disturbing things imposed on us, politricks, lies and control of the masses. All this fury is channeled through angry vocals, savage riffs, massive bass tones and intense drumming.

In support of the new album, BLACKNING have shared a brand new music for the track “Never To Be Free”. The song is accompanied by a brand new music video, which you can watch here: 

BLACKNING on “Never To Be Free”:
This song is a Thrash Metal statement, for all people tired of the fucking tyranny we live in! Burn!!!”

“Awakening Rage” was mixed and mastered by Marcos Cerutti and the cover artwork was created by the renowned German artist Björn Gosses from Killustrations. The album is available for pre-order at THIS LOCATION

01. Violate
02. Greed and Lies
03. Disfigured Trust
04. Lamb To The Slaughter
05. Never To Be Free
06. Insanity In Power
07. Lex Talionis
08. Vengeance Is Mine
09. Eye For An Eye
10. Unnamed Reality
11. Lies That Blind
Cleber Orsioli: Vocals & Guitars
Zozi Silveira: Guitars
Ricardo Brigas: Bass
Renan Pigmew: Drums

For more info visit: