TOBIAS SAMMET’S AVANTASIA – Release New Single “The Moonflower Society”

Release New Single
“The Moonflower Society”
Pre-Order Starts For A Paranormal Evening With The Moonflower Society

Tobias Sammet’sAVANTASIA invites you to a journey into a magical world.

Pre-order for the ninth AVANTASIA  studio album A Paranormal Evening withthe Moonflower Society starts today, the release of the album will be on October 21st, 2022 via Nuclear Blast

You can order the album now:

With the start of the pre-order on July 13th, 2022 the single, including the video “The Moonflower Society” feat. Bob Catley, will be published.

Watch an enchanting journey through a moonlit night here:

‘The Moonflower Society’ is a song full of magic, fascinating the listeners with the artistry combined with metal, classic rock, and any other ingredient required to be AVANTASIA. A song, living through the lifeblood Tobias Sammet puts in his works.
Tobias Sammet about ‘The Moonflower Society‘:
A moonflower is a creature of the night that blossoms when the world is asleep. For me, it stands on one hand for the weird characters I populate my songs with, and on the other hand for the weird characters, I surround myself with in AVANTASIA. Just let yourself fall into a wonderful, mysterious journey“.

A Paranormal Evening with the Moonflower Society is presenting eleven magical and powerful songs featuring numerous prestigious guest stars. An adventure that captivates the audience with freshness, briskness, sophistication, and enchantment.
The album was produced by Tobias Sammet with AVANTASIA guitar player Sascha Paeth.
The fantastic artwork of the cover was done by Swedish illustrator Alexander Jansson.

A Paranormal Evening with the Moonflower Society
1. Welcome to the Shadows
2. The Wicked Rule the Night
3. Kill the Pain Away
4. The Inmost Light
5. Misplaced among the Angels
6. I Tame the Storm
7. Paper Plane
8. The Moonflower Society
9. Rhyme and Reason
10. Scars
11. Arabesque
Playing time: 53:58min

Available formats:

  • Jewelcase CD
  • CD-Digibook
  • Earbook (ltd. to 5000 copies)
  • 2 Picture- LP (ltd. to 2000 copies)
  • Vinyl Box (Mailorder Edition, ltd. to 1800 copies)
  • 2 LP
    • Black Vinyl
    • Moonstone Vinyl (ltd. to 3500 copies)
    • Fluorescent Green Vinyl (ltd. to 500 copies)
    • Baltic Blue/Ocean Green Cloudy Vinyl (ltd. to 300 copies)
    • Inca Gold Vinyl (US only, ltd. to 700 copies)
    • Marine Blue Vinyl (Band exclusive, ltd. to 300 copies)
    • Cardinal Red/Graphite Splatter Vinyl (Band exclusive, ltd. to 500 copies)
    • Fluorescent Orange Vinyl (EMP exclusive, ltd. to 300 copies)
    • Silver Vinyl (FNAC exclusive, ltd. to 300 copies)

13.07. SE Gävle – Gefle Metal Festival
21.07. DE Fulda – Domplatz
23.07. CH Pratteln – Z7 Summer Nights
03.08. DE Wacken – Wacken Open Air
04.08. DE Ludwigsburg – KSK Music Open
19.08. CZ Moravsky Krumlov – Rock Castle
26.08. DE Coburg – Schlossplatz
03.09. DE Gelsenkirchen – Nine Lives Open Air Festival

AVANTASIA, the all-star rock outlet led by EDGUY singer, songwriter, and producer Tobias Sammet, released album number eight Moonglow on February 1, 2019 via Nuclear Blast Records, which hit number one on the album charts in Germany and charted in 17 countries in Europe, Asia, and the Americas before AVANTASIA embarked on a ten-month world tour of Europe, Russia, Asia, Australia, North and South America.

Since its beginnings in 1999, the past AVANTASIA releases have featured international stars such as Alice Cooper, Klaus Meine and Rudolf Schenker (SCORPIONS), Sharon Den Adel (Within Temptation), Bruce Kulick and Eric Singer (KISS), Eric Martin (MR BIG), SAXON’s Biff Byford, ex-TWISTED SISTER frontman Dee Snider and many more.

Credits: Kevin Nixon