TOWER’s ‘Shock To The System’ Album Streaming Now!

New York (NY) – Invisible Oranges has premiered Shock To The System, the forthcoming new album from NYC true metallers TOWER. Stream the album and read the interview at

TOWER will release their sophomore studio album, Shock To The System, via Cruz Del Sur Music on November 12 in Europe and November 19 in North AmericaThe album was recorded in May and June at Artifact Audio in Ridgewood, New York, with Sasha Stroud serving as co-producer and engineer. The album’s cover was created by Morgan Jesse Lappin. 

LP (early 2022):

“A powerful combination of catchy earworms, killer vocal lines, and riff after goddamn riff.”– Invisible Oranges

“Shock to the System puts on a clinic for anyone interested in heavy metal that remembers how to rock and does so loud enough to crack a skull in half.”– Last Rites

“They really set this album and band apart from your run-of-the-mill, 70’s worship band and into something bristling with its own puissance and might. Hail heavy metal!”– Heavy Blog is Heavy

“New York City’s Tower kicks out the jams with vintage metal appeal and classic rock persuasion that brings the old-school into today!”– CGCM Rock Radio

“If you love early ’80s metal and the late ’70s stuff from Priest and Sabbath, you will love Tower, too.”
 (4.25/5)– The Metal Crypt

According to vocalist Sarabeth Linden, half of the music and lyrics for Shock To The System were written during the recent lockdown attributed to the global pandemic. The result is TOWER’s most complete outing to date — a veritable metal call-to-arms that combines the band’s energetic brand of NWOBHM and classic rock into ten anthemic cuts. 

“We stayed centered around our established style but took it to new levels in some places,” says Linden. “The heavy parts are heavier than before, the fast parts are faster, the slow parts are slower, and one song is around seven minutes, which we’ve never come close to previously. Musically, there are a lot of firsts on this record.” 

TOWER (who are completed by the guitar tandem of James Danzo and Zak Penley and drummer James Jones) only has one previous full-length studio album to their credit, 2016’s self-titled outing. While their 2019 Tomorrow & Yesterday EP featured four songs of rocked-up metal, Shock To The System takes TOWER’s sound to the next level.  

“The first album is already five years old!” exclaims Linden. “It seems so long ago now. The songs that are still in the live set, like ‘Flames’, ‘Raceway Rock’ and ‘Elegy’ are still very much in the vein of the new material. The EP was a bit more simple and aggressive, and those elements are on the album, too, but manifest in a different way. In general, we have grown a lot as a band and as individuals. We’ve matured, and it’s reflected in the music.”

TOWER recently celebrated its return to the stage in July. With Shock To The System in the can, the band plans on preparing for future live dates — and a new bassist. “We’re in the process of revamping the lineup for tour, as Jeff Filmer stepped aside to give his full attention to his bands SHADOWLAND and HUSTLER,” closes Linden. “We’ll be ready to hit the road by year’s end. See you soon! Be prepared!”

Track Listing:

  1. Blood Moon
  2. Prince of Darkness
  3. Metatron
  4. Running Out of Time
  5. Lay Down the Law
  6. Hired Gun
  7. The Black Rose
  8. On the Line
  9. In Dreams
  10. Powder Keg


Sarabeth Linden – Vocals

James Danzo – Guitar

Zak Penley – Guitar

James Jones – Drums

*Bass recorded by Jeff Filmer.