Ukraine’s STRAYTONES Share New Song “Night Bird” From Upcoming Album!

By the end of the month, on August 27th Ukrainian psychedelic/garage rock trio Straytones will release their brand new, fourth studio album, entitled Magic Green River Swimmin’ & Stunning Tarzanka Experience, via Robustfellow.

After previously- released singles, ‘Super Hot’ and ‘Oh Sweet Seeds’ (Listen HERE), today the Kyiv- based band not only made the album pre-sale available but shared another heavily groovin’ and fuzzy track from their forthcoming album!

“This song is about a bird (yes, “the bird is a word”). You can think of it in different ways.” The band explains. “It’s a symbol, it’s a sign, it’s a metaphor… The early bird singing, besides that it’s truly beautiful, symbolizes the beginning of something new, something good. It’s a signal to stand up with a smile and do what you love. Remember, the “Night Bird said all be alright”

Get yourself the perfect soundtrack of your summer, and listen to the new Straytones song right here:

Following their latest, critically acclaimed EP Beware, Dark Lord! Here comes Bell-Man! (2019) and countless live shows with acts such as Somali Yacht Club or Stoned Jesus, on their new full- length record Straytones are poised to delight rock fans with their vibrant blend of garage, psychedelic and surf rock. Imbued by the spirit of 60’s garage rockers and hippies, and heavily influenced by modern neo-psychedelic vibes, the Ukranian band may recall associations with The Brian Jonestown Massacre, Night Beats, Wand, Ty Segall, Fuzz or Oh Sees, but adds a very own and refreshing touch to their distinctive, groovy sound.

Their new LP, Magic Green River Swimmin’ & Stunning Tarzanka Experience, significantly demonstrates the growth of the band in the realms of psych and garage rock. The genre grasp has truly increased, but the mood and the vibe of the sound is still sunny and familiar, thus Straytones are one of those bands you need to check out. Coming out as Tape, CD and Digital formats on August 27th through Robustfellow, the album is finally available to pre-order, make sure to grab your copy at THIS LOCATION!

Magic Green River Swimmin’ & Stunning Tarzanka Experience Tracklist:

01. Fire – Fire!
02. Broken Clock
03. Oh Sweet Seeds
04. Night Bird
05. The Key
06. Delusion
07. Super Hot
08. Magical River

For More Info Visit:​​​


Straytones are:
Artem (guitar, vocals)
Eugenia (drums)
Vova (bass guitar)