VENTED’s debut album Cruelty And Corruption is out!

We are very pleased to announce the release of Vented‘s debut album Cruelty And Corruption.

After their succesful singles like “Requiem For Myself”, “The End Game”, “My Desire” and “Vitriolic” they are finally ready to bang your head with their full-length debut album “Cruelty And Corruption” which contains 14 rager tunes.

Vented is featuring Sean Zatorsky (Daath/Sinsaenum/ex-Chimaira) on vocals, Austin D’Amond (DevilDriver/Bleed The Sky/ex-Chimaira) on drums, Gergo Hajer (Omega Diatribe) on guitar & bass and Simon C. Bondar (White Tiger) on keys & samples. Their impressive full-length debut album “Cruelty And Corruption” contains 13 banging songs which will be available on CD and also a limited edition DIGIPAK version which includes a bonus track. 

 The band’s vocalist Sean Zatorsky shared his thoughts about the record:
This record was a masterpiece the moment it was born. The crushing riffs, sick ass guitar tone, amazing samples and insane drumming brought this album to my TOP 5 all time records to listen to, and not to mention be a apart of. When Greg approached me about this record I immediately knew it was going to be devastating. I wrote several songs about what was happening in my life at the time, to what became a very dark and emotional record. We had originally had Joey Jordison slated to do the drums, he helped with the logo design and the band name, and helped with the direction of a few of the songs. We dedicate this record to him. “Vigil” is about him and losing one of my very close friends. He will forever be remembered for his contributions to Vented and will always be in our hearts. Hails and Horns bloods! As Joey would always say. Miss you dude!”

“Cruelty And Corruption” takes you back to the finest era of groove metal featuring pure sonic aggressiveness, soul squeezing melodies, destructive vocals, insane drumming and powerful samples. The album also features musicians like Ahrue Luster (LATG/ex-Ill Nino/ex-Machine Head), Matt Szlachta (Broken Hope/ex-Chimaira), Dustin Lei Griboski (Arise In Chaos) and produced by HK Krauss at Vamacara Studios, France. His mix showcases the rawness and sonic brutality the way it was meant to be heard… Loud and aggressive!

All that’s left is to listen to the entire album below:

“Cruelty And Corruption” CD and Digipack order links:
[🇺🇸] USA & [🇨🇦] CAN [👉]
[🇪🇺] EU & [🇬🇧] UK [👉]
[🇭🇺] HUN & [🌐] WW [👉]


  1. I Am Death
  2. Flawless
  3. The End Game
  4. My Desire
  5. Vitriolic
  6. Requiem For Myself
  7. Withered
  8. A New Trend
  9. The Darkness
  10. Vigil
  11. In Question
  12. Self Destruct
  13. Zero
  14. Final Hour (Bonus track)