Wolves At the Gate Drop “Eulogies (Live Sessions)” EP!


WOLVES AT THE GATE have dropped a live EP, dubbed Eulogies (Live Sessions), today, September 23, via Solid Sate Records. It features live renditions from the band’s fifth album Eulogies, which arrived in March. Get the new EP here.

“Whenever we are writing new material, we always try to envision what these songs will feel like in a live setting,” says Steve Cobucci. “When we finished writing ‘Weight of Glory,’ it was easily the track we were most excited about bringing to life in a live setting. After being unable to play shows for a couple of years due to the lockdown, when we finally got together to play these songs, ‘Weight of Glory’ was the first one we wanted to play. It was a fun and explosive moment for us that really got us excited for the prospect of playing live music again.”

Shadows” (Live Session)
Peace That Starts The War” (Live Session)
Lights & Fire” (Live Session)
Weight of Glory” (Live Session) 
Silent Anthem” (Live Session) 

Unrestricted by genre conventions and determined to raise the bar with each successive album, Wolves at the Gate deliver music and a message with a firm commitment to passion and authenticity. Tirelessly seeking out the light in seemingly overwhelming darkness, the Midwestern post-hardcore group balances soaring melodies with unrelenting metal and emotional heaviness. Eulogies arrives with confidence and forward motion born from reflection, introspection, and isolation.

The small-town Ohio-based five-piece band built the foundations for the album’s 13 songs during the pandemic shutdown, shaping diverse tracks like “Shadows,” “Peace That Starts The War,” and “No Tomorrow” into stunning confessional epics. Wolves at the Gate’s audience treasures each of the band’s best-known songs for the emotional depth, passionate catharsis, and evocative power contained in them, as evidenced by the millions of streams for WATG anthems. These include “Counterfeit,” “A Voice in the Violence,” and “Drifter” (from 2019’s Eclipse); “Asleep,” “Flickering Flame,” and “War in the Time of Peace” (from 2016’s Types & Shadows); “Relief,” and “The Bird and the Snake” (from 2014’s VxV); “Dead Man,” “The Harvest,” and “Slaves” (from 2012’s Captors), and “Heralds” (from 2011’s We Are The Ones). 

Steve Cobucci — Vocals/Guitar
Nick Detty — Vocals 
Joey Alarcon — Guitar 
Abishai Collingsworth — Drums 
Ben Summers — Bass