Worm Shepherd release searing new single ahead of album release

US Blackened-Death band Worm Shepherd release searing new single

‘Chalice ov Rebirth’ visualiser streaming now

Ritual Hymns album out 14th January 2022 via Unique Leader Records

American blackened-death band Worm Shepherd have released their searing new single, ‘Chalice ov Rebirth’, taken from upcoming album Ritual Hymns due for release 14th January 2022 via Unique Leader Records.

Pre-order Ritual Hymns here: https://orcd.co/wsritualhymns

‘Chalice ov Rebirth’ follows the bands previous and title-track single, ‘Ritual Hymns’. Hailing from Massachusetts, USA, Worm Shepherd have a resolute affinity for all things oppressive and atmospheric. Packed within the nine tracks of the follow-up to debut In The Wake Ov SòlRitual Hymns is a blend of relentless black metal unearthly howls of pain painted against a backdrop of tech-death and slam interludes, haunting symphonic elements, incendiary blasts and primal growls that could summon the dead from the gates of Hades. It’s a potent and bold mix. 

From the outset Worm Shepherd align themselves with the heavy hitters of the genre, with guest spots on their debut album including Alex Koehler of Chelsea GrinDavid Simonich of Signs of the Swarm and Adam Mercer of A Wake in Providence.

Worm Shepherd are: 
Vocals | Devin Duarte
Guitars | Brandon Cooper
Guitars | Ryan Ibarra
Guitars | Tre Purdue
Drums | Leo Worrell McClain

For more Worm Shepherd info:
Facebook || Bandcamp || Spotify || Instagram || Youtube 

Ritual Hymns Tracklist: 1. Ritual Hymns
2. Ov Sword and Nail
3. The Raven’s Keep
4. Chalice ov Rebirth
5. Blood Kingdom
6. Wilted Moon
7. A Bird in the Dusk
8. The River ov Knives
9. Winter Sun