Coffin Crew – Coffin Crew

Coffin Crew
Coffin Crew
Thrash Metal
Out: May 28, 2022

The Essential Hard Rocking Thrash Metal of 2022

Northern Germany’s Coffin Crew is no stranger to the metal world, The band was formed in 2012, With three albums in the sleeve. With Undead Army (2015), Open Your Gates (2018) & Coffin Crew (2022).

Five friends formed together to do something in common that is music, and the outcome is the amazing Coffin Crew.

The Self titled 3rd album “Coffin Crew” is a 11 track great hard rocking Thrash metal awesomeness. The rawness of thrash vocals and the power of musicianship can be felt in each song.

The Opening of Storm Upon The Heaven’s Gate has the power to make you get into the heaviness of the band, making the listened getting deep into the music.

“After The War” The marching, the melodic chorus and hard hitting anthem is one epic song in the album.

Songs like The Only Way Is Rock N Roll, brings some good wave of the NWOBHM sound and the classic sound of metal with thunderous vocals makes it a kick ass experience.

The King Is Dead, is yet another mind blowing song, Great power, insane vocals, hits like a hammer on the head.

Go Coffin Crew Go, Should be the official Anthem for Coffin Crew, It has everything to it, A blend of Punk, Rock N Roll, A bit of Southern Rock, and a sing along song for the fans. This definitely going to be the brand song for the band.

Now comes the Final Part, As a whole the album is diverse, it has everything it has the blend of the Metal Universe with different genres fused together and with the final “Das Letzte Blatt” a great German touch in a more traditional way, the guys just nailed it.

This is Hard Rock/Metal album in its purest form, An album with great precision and musicianship , an album that should reach to all the fans of metal and Rock.

Track List:

  1. Storm Upon The Heaven‘s Gate
  2. Bang Bang
  3. After The War
  4. The Only Way Is Rock ’n Roll
  5. Glory Ride
  6. Second Face
  7. The King Is Dead
  8. Girl In Clouds
  9. Eye Of The Whirlwind
  10. Go Coffin Crew Go
  11. Das Letzte Blatt
Vocals – Sascha ‚Igel‘ Schweim
Guitar – Achim Pooch
Guitar – Christopher Warncke
Bass – Manni Schweitzer
Drums – Torsten Wulff
  • 9/10
    Album - 9/10
  • 9/10
    Song Writing - 9/10
  • 8/10
    Cover Art - 8/10
  • 9/10
    Overall Musicianship - 9/10