Faraz Anwar – Tale Of The Lunatics

Faraz Anwar
Tale Of The Lunatics
January 4, 2022
Off Axis Records

Faraz Anwar is a Pakistani Guitarist and renowned artist, Also received “Outstanding Musical Achievement Award” in 1996 from Berklee College Of Music.

In 2022, He has done a conceptual album “Tale Of The Lunatics” A Concept album, with a story telling style of music.

This concept album is about the angel “Afaiel” who was sent down to earth by his master as a human. 

This is a perfect Progressive Rock/Metal Album with 11 tracks of beautifully crafted songs. The Musical elements and progression is just outstanding.

The album as a whole has kept beautiful, each song with the power, The drums, Guitars, choir, chorus and orchestration is simply amazing.

This is simply one of the best from Faraz,

This definitely should get worldwide reception for its outstanding nature of work put behind this.


  1. Inception
  2. Sorrow
  3. One Of Them
  4. Instinct
  5. Weight Of The World
  6. Betryal
  7. Liberation
  8. Utopia
  9. Throw Your Swords
  10. Birth
  11. Lap Lost
  • 10/10
    Album - 10/10
  • 8/10
    Cover Art - 8/10
  • 9/10
    Song Writing - 9/10
  • 9/10
    Musical Progression - 9/10