Splintered Throne – The Greater Good Of Man

Splintered Throne
The Greater Good Of Man
Label: Self-release
Out: August 19th, 2022
Playing time: 41:01

I could not find out exactly when the band was founded. What is certain, however, is that the debut album “The Octagon” was released in 2014. Three years later the follow-up “Redline” was released and in 2019 The Live Album “Live At Billy Blues”. Then Corona came along and also put the band on hiatus. Since 2020 Splintered Throne are a female fronted band. Singer Lisa Mann (White Crone) took over the job on the microphone. Now the third album “The Greater Good Of Man” is finished. 

“The Reaper Is Calling” offers a speedy introduction. Fast-playing Classic Metal. And with Lisa Mann, you can hear a rock voice like no other. The classic guitar runs and ingenious solos (Jason Moser, Matt Dorado) are also impressive. And everything is driven by drummer Kris Holboke. Brian Bailey adds a bass line or two. “The Crossing” is no less fast. A real neck-breaker. The power ballad “Morning Star Rising” then offers a short breather. Pure goosebumps. And it remains varied. With the title track “The Greater Good Of Man” it really gets going again. Classic Hard Rock with epic passages. The anthemic “Let It Rain” offers catchy melody arcs and is refined by a great guitar solo. “Underdogs” is another power ballad. With “Night Of The Heathens”, “Splintered Throne” try to set speed records. “Time Stands Still” is then Classic Hard Rock again. The ballad “Immortal” comes from the 2017 album “Redline” and was re-sung by Lisa Mann when she joined in 2020.

“The Greater Good Of Man” is a well-rounded piece of work. Splintered Throne play Classic Hard Rock at a high level. With this album, the musicians should actually succeed in conquering the hearts of Metal and Hard Rock fans. And maybe a record label will take notice of the band from Portland (Oregon).

Splintered Throne – Morning Star Rising – Official Lyric Video: https://youtu.be/NCsDWdUQA8E


Brian Bailey- Bass
Matt Dorado- Guitar
Kris Holboke- Drums
Lisa Mann- Vocals
Jason “JMo” Moser- Guitar

Track list:

  • The Reaper Is Calling
  • The Crossing
  • Morning Star Rising
  • The Greater Good OIf Man
  • Let It Rain
  • Underdogs
  • Night Of The Heathens
  • Time Stands Still
  • Immortal 2020 (Remastered)

[wp-review id=”75494″]