Ty Morn – Last Villain Testament

Ty Morn
Last Villain Testament
Doc Gator Records
Out: February 15th, 2022
Playing time: 46:17

The Ty Morn project was founded in early 2018 by British musician and composer Aron Biale. He had the idea to write songs inspired by the Hard Rock and Metal heroes from the late 70s and the 80s. In August 2019, the debut “Istor” was released. There were many positive reactions for it. Of course, that was motivation enough to work on a successor. “Last Villain Testament” has been on the racks of record shops since February. He was supported by Leviathan singer Rafael Gazal, guitarists João Corceiro (Occultist) and Martin Szorád (Nucleon) as well as drummer Per Mikkelsen.

In accordance with the song title “War Of Nations”, you hear sirens wailing. But then the guitars kick in brutally. You think you hear machine-gun fire. Raphael Gazal’s vocals are outstanding, in the finest Rob Halford tradition. “Hellastryke” is much more melodic. The great metal anthem “Eyes Of The Many Gods” follows. The rhythmic “Wherever Demons Roam” is followed by “Come Feed Us Night”, a melodic riff storm. “The One” is with 5:20 not only the longest song of the album, but from my point of view also the absolute flagship. Heavy riffs alternate with strong guitar solos, great epicness and a catchy chorus. After the riff-heavy “Lifting The Curse”, there is another highlight at the end. “Warlock” convinces again with a mix of beautiful melodies, choruses and solos. In addition, there is driving drumming. And one last time ingenious guitar solo.

Have Ty Morn reinvented Heavy Metal or Hard Rock? No. But they have presented it in an extremely convincing way. The sound of the great idols like Gamma Ray, Stratovarius, Primal Fear or Helloween is celebrated here in a modern, fat production. You really wish that this project would become a permanent band that would also go on tour. Fans of the bands mentioned should definitely pick this up.

Ty Morn – Eyes of the Many Gods (OFFICIAL VISUALIZER): https://youtu.be/Av7y9bXND1M


Raphael Gazal – Vocals
Aron Biale – Bass, Rhythm Guitar, Keys
João Corceiro – Lead Guitar
Per Mikkelsen – Drums
Martin Szorád – Additional Guitars

Track list:

  • War Of Nations
  • Hellastryke
  • Eyes Of The Many Gods
  • Wherever Demons Roam
  • Come, Feed Us Night
  • Firenado
  • Compliments Of The Wolf
  • The One
  • Lifting The Curse
  • Warlock
  • 10/10
    Album - 10/10
  • 9/10
    Cover Art - 9/10
  • 9/10
    Song Writing - 9/10