Vision of Choice – Second Sight

Vision of Choice
Second Sight
Label: Fencesound Music / ZOUNDR
Out : February 17, 2023
Playing Time : 45:44

Vision of Choice are a Metal project with musicians from North Frisia and Baden-Wurttemberg, founded in 2018. The debut album “Mistress Of The Gods” was released in 2020. According to Encyclopaedia Metallum, it is a duo of singer Lukas Remus and multi-instrumentalist Steve Brockmann. Now the second album “Second Sight” has been released. In the press release, Ponch Satrio is additionally listed as the second guitarist, and three guest musicians shared the recording of the drum tracks.

The opener “She Is Danger” is a real blast. Merciless old school Heavy Metal in the style of the 80s. Highlighted by an outstanding guitar solo. A fine introduction. Can they keep up this fast pace? Of course they can. “Eyes Of Freedom” is more melodic but hardly slower for that reason. With a chorus that you can quickly sing along to. An extra chorus (The Choir of Choice) was also recorded for this one. “High Roller” is a high-speed parforceride. And so it goes on, whether “Demonize”, “Ghost Chance” or “Fatal Delusion”. Vision of Choice take no prisoners. In between, the rhythmic “Until The Night” offers a little breather. Also “To Zero” is a bit quieter, but no less heavy, although here again more attention is paid to beautiful melodies. Especially in the epic chorus. Similar with “Hero’s Home”, but with a bit more tempo. The finale is the beautiful power ballad “Forever The Heroes”. Here you can also enjoy The Choir of Choice once again.

“Second Sight” is an energetic Heavy Metal album. It’s fun to listen to and doesn’t get boring even after several listens. Live, Vision of Choice are sure to go wild. But for that, the band would probably have to expand the current line-up. I would like to recommend this album to every Metal fan. It is worth it.

Vision of Choice – Fatal Delusion (Official Lyric Video)


Lukas Remus – Lead-, Backing Vocals
Steve Brockmann – Guitars, Bass, Keyboards, Lead Vocals
Ponch Satrio – Guitars


Fabio Alessandrini (Annihilator, Bonfire) – 2, 3, 5, 6
Ivica „Prognini“ Strognostovic – 4, 7, 8, 10
Glenn Welman – 1, 9

Patrick von Goble: Guitar solo – 5

The Choir of Choice – 2, 10:

Klas Holmgren
Andy Sönnichsen
Katha Jung
Christoph “Luppi” Brockmann
Frank Kruse
Steve Brockmann

Track list:

  • She Is Danger
  • Eyes Of Freedom
  • High Roller
  • Demonize
  • Until The Night
  • Ghost Chance
  • Fatal Delusion
  • To Zero
  • Hero’s Home
  • Forever The Heroes
  • 9/10
    Album - 9/10
  • 8/10
    Cover-Art - 8/10
  • 9/10
    Songwriting - 9/10