National Napalm Syndicate was formed in 1986. At first they started out by playing songs from Metallica’s “Kill Em All” album and songs from the first Exodus album “Bonded By Blood”. They quickly started writing material of their own. After few line-up changes and couple of demos later they found themselves signing a major label deal with EMI.

N.N.S. was one of the very first speed/thrash metal acts to emerge from Finland. Their first album “National Napalm Syndicate” was released through EMI Records in 1989.
After some intense touring band finally broke up in 1991.

In 2002 National Napalm Syndicate started rehearsing with a new line-up.  The single “Sweet Revenge” was released as a tour souvenir. In May 2005 National Napalm Syndicate entered in the Hellgate Studio and began recordings for a new full length album. The band played in Tuska 2005 Festival and in Jalometali 2005 Festival. Toured with Sethery and Sacred Crucifix in Northern-Finland. Recordings were completed in the Tonebox Studio with Kari “Kakke” Vahakuopus and got finalized in the legendary Finnvox Studio. “Resurrection of the Wicked” was released in 2006 by Poison Arrow Records in Finland and by Trinity Records in Asia.

Year 2007 saw the release of “The Birth, Death and Resurrection” double-cd. The album was a re-release of the very first N.N.S. album in 1989 (which was never before released in cd-format). Second disc included the re-release of the “Resurrection of the Wicked” -album with a bunch of unreleased material and cover songs. Album came out through EMI Records Finland. During the summer of 2007 the band started to record material for their next forthcoming album in Hellgate Studio. The album was called “Devolution of The Species” and it was released by Violent Journey Records in 2009.In2013 band released Lex Talionis  EP. Which mainly payed a homage to the influences of the band such as Nuclear Assault, KTMK and Vivisektio. EP included two new songs “Church of the Rat” and “Planet Satan”.In the late of2017band completed the recordings of the new thrash masterpiece “Time Is The Fire”. Album was a mixture of old school thrash metal with influences of progressive rock, death metal and black metal. German label Iron Shield Records got band under their wings and released “Time Is The Fire” in 2018.

2022 they released “We Are In Hell” I had the pleasure to chat with Jukka on the new album and much more. Check out the interview on the YouTube video below.

“The New Hell” Tracklist:
Overture 7734
We Are In Hell
Final Scene
God Plutonium
Poison Crown
Venomous Encounters
Reprise 7734

Music Videos

The Band

Vesa Mänty – vocals
Jukka Kyrö – guitar
Ville Hanhisuanto – drums
Harri Lampinen – guitar
Niko Karppinen – bass

On Socials



Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »