Officially launching in 2018, Las Vegas based Madzilla LV deliver a hefty mix of melodic, classic thrash-metal, reminiscent of the likes of Megadeth, Metallica and Iron Maiden. And on March 1st, 2024, the band – which is comprised of David Cabezas (Lead Vocals/Guitar), Ian Garcia (Guitar), Daniel Gortaire (Bass/Background Vocals), and Luis Zevallos (Drums) – released their full-length album, A Deadly Threat, via Into Records

A Deadly Threat portrays the extremes to which greed can take a power-hungry mind, and its irreparable consequences. Outlining the inevitable clash between insatiable desire and imminent regret, the album presents a short story that describes the journey, which destruction for the sake of power and glory will inescapably lead to. Intertwined with heavy, fast and aggressive riffs, melodic passages, and immersive harmonies, A Deadly Threat encompasses a large canvas of feelings and emotions. 

It was a great pleasure to have the frontman David Cabezas on the Interview to speak on the album and much more behind the scenes. Check out the complete coverage on the below YouTube video.

A Deadly Threat tracklisting:
1.    The Beginning of the End
2.    A Deadly Threat
3.    Darkest Night
4.    Forevermore
5.    Warfare Within
6.    Despair
7.    Blood That Remains
8.    A Thread of Sanity
9.   Silent Assassin (Acoustic Version)
10. Ashes Prevail


The Band

David Cabezas (Lead Vocals/Guitar)
Daniel Gortaire (Background Vocals/Bass)
Luis Zevallos (Drums)
Ian Garcia (Guitar)

On Socials


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »