Certain bonds cross any and all borders and boundaries. Kill The Lights harbor this kind of connection between them. Even though you’ve got Michael “Moose” Thomas [drums] and Jason “Jay” James [bass] in Bridgend, Wales, James Clark [vocals] in Minneapolis, MN, Jordan Whelan [guitar] in Grand Rapids, MI, and Travis Montgomery [guitar] in Dallas, TX, the musicians lock into an impenetrable groove that eclipses physical distance. Together, they rally around a tight, taut, and tough vision for heavy metal, manifesting in rafter-reaching anthems and pit-splitting riffs.

After piling up millions of streams and earning acclaim from the likes of KERRANG! and Metal Hammer, a sense of unwavering unity drives their second full-length offering, Death Melodies Via [Fearless Records].

Moose co-founded multiplatinum international heavyweights Bullet For My Valentine, while Jay also played in the band. James fronted Throw The Fight, and Jordan and Travis handled guitar duties for Still Remains and Threat Signal, respectively. Upon forming Kill The Lights, they uncovered uncontainable chemistry, releasing their debut LP The Sinner in the midst of the global pandemic. Among many highlights, “The Faceless” posted up 2 million-plus Spotify streams and counting followed by “Through The Night” and “Shed My Skin,” which each crossed the 1 million mark. Metal Hammer rated it “4-out-of-5 stars” and proclaimed, “Kill The Lights nail the groove and the glory.” Along the way, they wrote and recorded Death Melodies with sessions in Canada, Minneapolis, and across the pond in the UK with producers Chris Clancy and Colin Richardson. A complex theme coursed through the music. 

It was a great pleasure to have Moose on the Interview to speak on Death Melodies and much more behind the band. Check out the complete coverage on the below YouTube Video.

Hear You Scream
Die Alone
Broken Bones
From Ashes
Wasting Away
Man Without A Face
Ghost Of Yesterday
Sleep With The Devil

Music Videos

The Band

Michael “Moose” Thomas – Drums
Jason “Jay” James – Bass
James Clark – Vocals
Jordan Whelan – Guitars
Travis Montgomery – Guitars

On Socials



Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »