Steve Whiteman, The Front-man of the band “KIX” It was a pleasure to spend some minutes to talk to him about his release of “You’re Welcome” which came out on the 2nd Of July. Check out on the below YouTube the complete coverage of the Interview.

From Steve Whiteman:

“It comes from a bit I do during KIX shows where I ask our crowds for a response. I demand they reply, ‘You’re welcome’ every time I say, ‘Thank you,’” Whiteman explains.   And if the cover art gives them an incredible sense of déjà vu — it depicts Whiteman’s signature at the top, and a large, self-drawn stick figure underneath it, they’re exactly right. “Yeah, that started when KIX’s first album came out and the label had us do all these local in-stores,” Whiteman recounts. “It was madness, because we would be sitting there for like two or three hours just signing albums. People were always saying things like, ‘Write something special to me’ or ‘do something special,’ and I just ran out of ideas. Finally, I just started doing this little stick man as a portrait — and it kinda stuck. When people ask for my autograph now, they want my stick man — and now everybody can get it on the cover of my album.”

Track Listing

  1. Easy
  2. Talking Bout Luv
  3. Get The Wild Out
  4. Shock
  5. Prick Teaser
  6. Bad Blood
  7. Kid Dynamite
  8. Lightning Bolt
  9. Strip
  10. Tug Of Luv
  11. Do Me Like You Done Me Before
  12. Shook Me In My Shoes

KIX has released seven albums over their career including last year’s Midnite Dynamite Re-Lit, released on the 35th anniversary of the release of Midnite Dynamite.  KIX will be on the road for the rest of the year, including headlining the M3 Rock Festival at the Merriweather Post Pavilion in Columbia, MD on July 2.  See all KIX tour dates HERE

Follow KIX:




Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »