“40 Years At War – The Greatest Hell Of Sodom”

40 years of Sodom, 40 years of ruthless thrash metal ‘Made in Germany’. What came into being in 1982 in Gelsenkirchen-Buer has lost nothing of its authenticity and rawness, not even four decades later. Tom Angelripper and his men still belong to the spearhead of a music style that draws its energy from pure determination, intransigence and relentlessness. What’s more, Sodom never fail to surprise their fans all over the world. They managed especially well with ‘40 Years At War – The Greatest Hell Of Sodom’, a more than worthy anniversary album that – in various formats – sums up the band`s history in an unusual and highly ambitious way. “Our goal was to re-record one song from each of our previous albums,” Tom explains. “Not necessarily the most obvious ones, we wanted to go for rarities or tracks we`ve never or very rarely played live.” ‘40 Years At War – The Greatest Hell Of Sodom’ will be released on October 28th, 2022 via Steamhammer/SPV as CD, double vinyl record, digital download and as a lavish, richly stocked and extremely limited box set including a bunch of surprises. 

It was a great pleasure to have the most amazing Tom on the Interview to celebrate the 40 Years of Awesomeness and a great Journey of Sodom. Check out the amazing Interview with Tom on the below YouTube video.

01 – Sepulchral Voice
02 – After The Deluge
03 – Electrocution
04 – Baptism Of Fire
05 – Better Off Dead
06 – Body Parts
07 – Jabba The Hut
08 – Gathering Of Minds
09 – That`s What An Unknown Killer Diarized
10 – Book Burning
11 – Genocide
12 – City Of God
13 – Ashes To Ashes
14 – In War And Pieces
15 – S.O.D.O.M.
16 – Caligula
17 – Euthanasia

Music Videos

The Band

Tom Angelripper – bass, vocals
Frank Blackfire– guitars
Yorck Segatz – guitars
Toni Merkel– drums

All Photography Credit Goes To : Moritz “Mumpi” Künster

Sodom On Socials



Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »