We’re Wolves take the beloved punk classic, “Still Waiting” by Sum 41, and transform it into a headbang-worthy metal track. The horror metal band developed a cult following with their hard rock covers that garnered notoriety amongst the metal community and the original artists. They took the framework of “Still Waiting” and sprinkled in a dose of their signature screams, thundering guitars, and metalcore sensibilities. The cover is complete with a spot-on parody of the original “Does This Look Infected?” album artwork. This nod to Sum 41 is long overdue as the band cites them as an early inspiration:

“Sum 41 (to me) was one of the heaviest bands in pop-punk when I was a kid. I always loved the way they worked in street punk and heavy metal into their sound. They were super ahead of their time and stood out amongst the mall punk bands. This song always had a special place in my heart, and I’ve been dying to cover this one with the boys. With the current climate that the world is in, it just felt right to breathe some aggressive air into this pop-punk classic. I hope you all love this one as much as we loved making it. All hail Sum 41.” – AJ Diaferio, Vocalist of We’re Wolves

We’re Wolves is a dark-humored, horror-loving, energetic blend of metal subgenres and hard rock. The band is constantly pushing the boundaries of entertainment through satirical yet theatrically-morbid visuals that play off of their carefully crafted aggressive sound. We’re Wolves have conceived their first full-length album Evil Things, a diverse collection of songs designed to connect to the sinner in all of us. Based on Dante’s Divine Comedy, the album takes the listener on a sonic and lyrics journey through the underworld of Hell. Forged in the fires of the inferno, Evil Things delivers a ground-shattering debut for We’re Wolves. The album also contains features from Bryan Kuznitz of Fame On Fire and Spencer Charnas of Ice Nine Kills.

It was my pleasure to have AJ Diaferio, Vocalist of We’re Wolves on the Interview, Check out the complete coverage on the below YouTube Video and watch the most amazing AJ talks about the release and much more.


  1. Welcome To Hell
  2. Wasteland
  3. Life Of A Parasite
  4. Wrath
  5. Limbo
  6. Fall With Me
  7. Under My Throne
  8. Sell Your Soul
  9. Pride
  10. Between The Cracks

On Socials






Apple Music


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »