Symphonic Melodic Death Metal Force AEPHANEMER Unleashes New Lyric Video For Heavy As Hell Single “Le Radeau de La Méduse”!

New Album, A Dream Of Wilderness, out November 19, 2021 via Napalm Records

[Photo by Miss Buffet Froid]

As Toulouse-based symphonic melodic death metal act AEPHANEMER readies the release of their forthcoming and thunderous full-length studio album, A Dream Of Wilderness, this Friday, November 19 via Napalm Records, the band unleashes a third and final single!

Recorded in both, English and as a French bonus version, “Le Radeau de La Méduse” is a heavy power and razor- sharp death metal anthem you can’t help but to headbang as fast and heavy you can. “This song is named after the famous French painting, and it tells the story of the same French historical event,” says guitarist Martin Hamiche. “For this reason, we decided to release a version of the song with French lyrics as a bonus. We hope you’ll enjoy both versions!”

Escape into another dimension of blast beasts and furious riff monsters, and watch the new AEPHANEMER lyric video for the English version of “Le Radeau de La Méduse”, created by Titanforged Productions, HERE:

AEPHANEMER doesn’t fear boundaries. Their upcoming, third album delivers a wide metal range that represents a dark and gloomier yet no less powerful side of the band, taking you on an epic ride through otherworldly realms of blast beats, orchestral grandeur and furious riffage. Especially in this day and age of staying “true” and limited within a sound and scene, A Dream Of Wilderness is a welcome diversion and a brave record artfully blending brutally fast symphonic death and raw melodic metal into a multi-faceted epic!

Starting out as an unbelievably successful DIY ride that suddenly turned towards international acclaim, the indisputable AEPHANEMER belong to one of the most exciting melodic death metal sensations of the modern age. Fast-paced metal fronted by the guttural growls and fierce screams of extraordinary vocalist Marion Bascoul meet flickering twin leads, elements of Scandinavian death metal, Slavic traditional music and epic synths. If their latest, much-acclaimed Prokopton was a noteworthy, impressive sophomore album from one of Europe’s best up and coming melodic death metal bands yet, A Dream Of Wilderness sees the French four-piece doubling down on its songwriting skills: Faster, tighter and heavier, AEPHANEMER’s upcoming album unleashes an anthemic adventure of brutally fast riffage and epic melodies!

Pre-Order A Dream Of Wilderness HERE!

A Dream Of Wilderness track list:
01. Land of Hope                           
02. Antigone     
03. Of Volition  
04. Le Radeau de La Méduse    
05. Roots and Leaves    
06. Vague à l’âme           
07. Strider          
08. Panta Rhei  
09. A Dream of Wilderness        
10. Old French Song (Bonus Track)
11. Le Radeau de La Méduse (French Version – Bonus Track)

The record was mixed by Dan Swanö at Unisound AB, and mastered by Mika Jussila at the Finnvox Studios. A Dream Of Wilderness will be available in LP Gatefold, CD and Digital formats.

For More Info Visit:

Martin Hamiche – Guitars
Marion Bascoul – Vocals, Guitars
Lucie Woaye Hune – Bass
Mickaël Bonnevialle – Drums


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »