Alase is a project band from Finland. Their music is a melting pot of various metal genres but the main focus is in the melody and atmosphere. The lyrics are in Finnish language. Alase is using different vocalists on each song and they release one song at a time. This idea brings a lot of extra versatility how the songs can sound like. Actual band members live across Finland and almost everything is done remotely in DIY style.

As we speak four songs have been released and a bunch of new ones are waiting to get the instruments and vocals recorded. Alase releases a song right-away when it gets ready.

Current line-up:

Guitars & composition & vocal arrangements: Janne Lunnas
Guitars & composition: Mikko Häkälä
Bass: Ari Miettinen (All Dreams Dying)
Drums: Juuso Backman (Throes Of Dawn)

Other people involved:

Lyrics: Anni Aho
Keyboards: Markus Hirvonen
Mixing & mastering: Ari-Pekka Repo
Graphics & lyric videos: Sakke Paavola


Songs and vocalists:

Kidukset – Vocals: Mikko Kotamäki (Swallow The Sun), Backing vocals: Markus Hirvonen
Utopian hellimät – Vocals: Markus Hirvonen
Erehdykseni – Clean vocals: Juha Simola (Owler), Screams: Jouni Koskela (Clock Paradox & Abysmalia)
Sanaton syytös – Vocals: Marko Eskola (Crystalic), Growls: Jukka Marjoniemi

Alase – Kidukset (Lyric Video)

Co-Editor, Web & Graphic Designer and Application Developer, Facebook Groups Senior Admin (@serust) at Metalheads Forever Official


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »