Alternative Rock Newcomers BIRD’S VIEW Share Album Details & New Music Video For Rock ‘n’ Roll Party Anthem “Lay Down”!

German alternative rock youngsters, BIRD’S VIEW, have announced new details about their upcoming full-length debut album. Red Light Habits will be out on May 19, 2023 via Drakkar Entertainment / Soulfood Music, and available as CD Digipak, a limited Vinyl LP edition and digital formats. 

Following previously-released, first songs “Spit” and “Phoning”, today, the four-piece is inviting you to a massive rock ‘n’ roll party in their music video of new single “Lay Down”!

The band comments: “‘Lay Down’ for us personally is a party anthem… 

The first ever show we played was in the living room of our guitarist’s parents. It was nuts! 130 maniacs in one house which was probably not the best idea. It was so intense we were laying down in the backyard after this whole thing at 7am in the morning and we knew we’re fucked. 

You get a bare glimp of it in the video. And yes, it happened like that! Everything!”

Get the song on all digital platforms HERE!

They are in their early twenties, and ready to take the world of rock ‘n’ roll by storm! Fronted by founding member Niko Huber – son of Nik Huber, owner of world re-known boutique company Nik Huber Guitars – with their refreshing combination of a riff-driven, loud and catchy sound, that channels the flavor of groups like Foo Fighters, Turnstile or Queens Of The Stone Age, BIRD’S VIEWdid not already win some prestigious prizes (German Rock & Pop Award 2019, JBL Back to Stage) to date, but have worked with some of the biggest names in the German music scene.

Their first studio album Red Light Habits is slated for a release on May 19, 2023, the pre-sale has just exclusively started via Drakkar Entertainment at THIS LOCATION!

Vinyl track listing:
01. Lay Down
02. Phoning
03. Red Light Habits
04. Kamo
05. Ambivalent
06. Somehow 
07. Too Old
08. Spit
09. City of Sunshine
10. Home to Home
11. No Champagne
12. Dressed Wrong
13. Make It Two

[CD track running order differs]

For More Info Visit:

Niko Huber – Guitars, Lead Vocals
Alex Köper – Guitars
Jan Iser – Drums
Max Westenburger – Bass, Backing Vocals


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »