BLACKSCAPE Shares Brand New Single Of Upcoming Album “Suffocated By The Sun”!

Swedish Thrash/Death Metal Trio BLACKSCAPE Shares Brand New Single Of Upcoming Album “Suffocated By The Sun”!

[photo by Mathias Blom_The Happy Creative]

July 7, 2023 sees Swedish thrash/death metal force, BLACKSCAPE, release their much-awaited debut album titled Suffocated By The Sun. The band’s first full-length offering will be released as CD Digipak, ltd. Vinyl LP and Digital formats via Massacre Records, the pre-sale is available HERE!

Following a previously-released, first single – the blistering album title track – today, BLACKSCAPE are premiering a video clip for the epic thrash metal banger “Bow To Me“! Says the band about the song, that is inspired by the movie ‘Life Of Brian’: “When you finally see through the layers of lies your life has been built on and break free, only to realize that your new reality isn’t a brighter place and the lies never seem to end.”

Formed in 2018, the trio has its past in numerous bands such as Darkane, STASS, F.K.Ü, The Project Hate. Their fupcoming debut will sum up everything BLACKSCAPE stands for: Suffocated By The Sun is chock full of heavy riffage with a mix of thrash and death metal, that will lure you in with its melodies of majesty and finish you off in a violent metallic assault. With a thunderous blend of thrash and death metal in catchy yet challenging and surprising compositions, BLACKSCAPE is the punch in the face you long for!

Suffocated By The Sun was mixed and mastered by Lawrence Mackrory at Rorysound Studios (Bloodbath, Decapitated, Darkane), the cover artwork was created by Pär Olofsson.

Suffocated By The Sun track listing:

1. Waste Of Humanity
2. Bow To Me
3. Suffocated By The Sun
4. Enslaved
5. Nailed to The Cross
6. First In Line
7. Colonized By The Dark
8. Purified Disease
9. Stained By Sin
10. The Blackscape (CD Bonus Track)

For More Info Visit:


Lawrence Mackrory – Vocals
Tage Andersson – Guitars, Bass
Thomas Ohlsson – Drums, Percussion