Steamrolling and rumbling death metal. Drawing influence from Florida, Sweden, and their heritage, BLOODPHEMY distinguish themselves with aggressive death metal mixing modern and classic styles. This is particularly true in their fourth studio album, “Blood Sacrifice”, out today via Emanzipation. Cavernous deep roaring vocals, heavy slow crawling dirges and up- tempo psychotic slaughtering providing heavy listening that hits you in the chest and to bang your skull heavy!

The album is aptly led by a great concept: During the 1800s, in a rural area of the US, a priest leads the congregation of a small village. He is obsessed with the sins of the people around him. He is convinced he has direct conversations with god and this drives him to see the actions of his own family as sinful. In visions, he sees the destruction of heaven and the victory of the forces of hell if he lets the sinning going on. With this in mind, he decides to end the sins by killing his own family. In the end, he ends up in an insane asylum surrounded by only sinners and driven completely mad.

“Blood Sacrifice” is out today in digital, digipack CD, and LP (three different vinyl colours versions available, each limited to 100 units) by Emanzipation Productions. Orders are available at this link.

Bloodphemy was created in 2000 and is based in Amersfoort, Netherlands. In 2002 they released the album “Section 8”. Shortly after they disbanded, only to be revived in 2015. Since then they released the EP “Blood Will Tell” (2016) and the albums “Bloodline” (2017) and “In Cold Blood” (2019).

The band is also known for being an unrelenting live force, with appearances registered in stages across Germany, Luxemburg, Czech Republic, Austria, Croatia, Poland, Slovakia, and The Netherlands and festivals such as Czech Death Fest, Fuck The Commerce, Headbangers Bash, Kaltenbach Open Air, etc.

Line up:
Olivier van der Kruijf: vocals
Bart van Wallenberg: guitars
Arjan van Dune: guitars
Robin Zwiep: bass
Edwin Nederkoorn: drums


Official site

“Bloodphemy” tracklist
1. Last Cry For Humanity
2. House Of Souls
3. Pledge Of Allegiance
4. Sin
5. Flock Of Lambs
6. Revelation
7. Conviction
8. Bloodborne
9. In Cold Blood
10. Righteous Solitude
11. Derogated Salvation

Aggression and melody, as always with Bloodphemy, go hand in hand” Zware Metalen 89/100

“With an urgency that suggest impending doom and consuming darkness, Bloodphemy play like their lives depended on it. Or maybe it’s our lives” Games, Brrraaains & A Head-Banging Life 8/10

A pummeling serving of death metal power” Decibel

Classic awesome death metal” FFM-Rock 8,3/10

No frills, chug-chug-chug old school death metalMetal Hammer Magazine

Regularly tending towards brutal death, the grip is also well-done with melodic passages” Rock Tribune

Delicious, heavy riff from downtuned guitars, well-performed solos and good pressure on the brutal vocals Metalized Magazine

The Dutch certainly offer rock-solid craftsmanship” Metal Inside

It is a perfectly fine album” Scream Magazine

“This is very good” Hard Rock Info


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »