Norway’s pioneers of avantgarde/progressive Black Metal BORKNAGAR are releasing their monumental 12th studio album “Fall” worldwide today via longtime record label partners Century Media Records.

In order to continue further promote the release, BORKNAGAR are now also launching a video clip created by Marius Martinsen, Kenneth Williams and Lars A. Nedland via the production company High & Low for the song “The Wild Lingers”. Check it out HERE.

Øystein G. Brun commented on behalf of BORKNAGAR as follows about “The Wild Lingers” and the album release: “Hi all! The time has come for the full release of our 12th album “Fall”, and we are extremely proud to finally be able to unveil and release the whole magnitude of this album onto this world. This may be the most passionate piece of music we have ever done. The hours upon hours spent, the immense work and the struggles to reach our musical peak has been challenging, steep and rough – but oh so beautiful and rewarding. What a bliss, what an adventure! Upon the release of the album, we also release our new video entitled “The Wild Lingers”. This very song is my personal lovechild on this album, and in so many ways represent a culmination of a musical journey that started almost 30 years ago. This is THE song that I have chased for so many years and it is deeply rooted at the core of what BORKNAGAR is all about: Music, nature and freedom! Folks, the album is all yours now…enjoy the adventure, and cheers!”.

Check out previously released singles/videos for “Fall” here:
“Summits”: HERE
“Nordic Anthem”: HERE
“Moon”: HERE

“Fall” includes 8 majestic tracks across 54 epic minutes of playing time, once again brilliantly mixed by Jens Bogren / Fascination Street Studios (Opeth, Amon Amarth, Kreator), and featuring stunning album cover artwork by Eliran Kantor (Testament, My Dying Bride, Sodom), which can be above.

“Fall” is the follow up to 2019’s widely acclaimed “True North” studio album and is available as limited first-pressing Digipak CD, Gatefold 2-LP on 180gr vinyl and as Digital Album with the following tracklist:

BORKNAGAR – “Fall” (54:30):
1. Summits (07:58)
2. Nordic Anthem (05:14) 
3. Afar (06:54)
4. Moon (05:51)
5. Stars Ablaze (08:26)
6. Unraveling (04:33)
7. The Wild Lingers (05:34)
8. Northward (09:54)

The vinyl edition of “Fall” is available in the following variants:

  • Gatefold black 2LP
  • Ltd. Gatefold neon orange 2LP (300x copies, available from & various other retailers) – Sold Out!
  • Ltd. Gatefold transp. bottle green 2LP (300x copies, available from EMP & Nuclear Blast)

Make sure to order “Fall” in its various formats here:

BORKNAGAR have already announced a first string of festival appearances for 2024, while further international touring to support the release of “Fall” will be revealed soon. Check out BORKNAGAR’s upcoming dates here:

BORKNAGAR – Live 2024:
01.-02.03.2024 Viborg (Denmark) – Viborg Metal Festival
28.-31.03.2024 Oslo (Norway) – Inferno Festival
20.-23.06.2024 Dessel (Belgium) – Graspop Metal Meeting 
26.-28.07.2024 Sibiu (Romania) – Art Mania Festival
22.-24.08.2024 Spital am Semmering (Austria) – Kaltenbach Open Air
07.09.2024 Aleksandrow Łodzki (Poland) – Summer Dying Loud 

And more shows to be announced soon…

“Fall” into BORKNAGAR, share the grand struggle against the wild in all of us…

BORKNAGAR line-up:
(From left to right in Photo by Jørn Veberg below)
ICS Vortex – Bass, Vocals & Choirs
Lars A. Nedland – Keys, Vocals and Choirs
Øystein G. Brun – Guitars 
Bjørn Dugstad Rønnow – Drums and Percussion
Jostein Thomassen – Guitars

Website // Facebook // Instagram // Twitter

Website // Facebook // Instagram // Twitter


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »