Bulgarian ODD CREW Releases Haunting, New Single + Video for “Desert Skies”, Taken Of Their Upcoming Album “Dark Matters (Part1)”!

[ photo: Butcher House Productions ]

Sofia-based ODD CREW are currently gearing up for the release of their sixth studio album, entitled Dark Matters (Part I), that drops on May 27th via Drakkar Entertainment. Following four previously released album singles, accompanied with a series of emotionally shattering, black and white music videos, today the Bulgarian four-piece, who grew up together since they were kids, shared another haunting single and video clip ahead of official album release!

Guitarist Vasil Parvanovski reveals: “The four of us grew up loving the music of Black Sabbath. This has always inspired us to make songs that are close to our souls. This is also the case with this song. ‘Desert Skies’ is one of the most sentimental and personal tracks we have ever written. Each one of us put a lot of emotions in it. We dedicated it to our children, because its message is about our hope to leave a better world for them and the next generations.”

Following five much acclaimed studio records, two DVDs and countless live shows over more than two decades, Dark Matters (Part 1) sees ODD CREW reach their musical maturity on a new level, and one that doubles down on the band’s songwriting skills and exceptional talent. Their forthcoming album will be ‘heavier, slow and rough’, as the melancholic, emotional and breathtaking facets of this epic record prove. ODD CREW may have stepped out as one of Bulgaria’s best kept heavy rock and metal secrets long ago, but their new album will make them indispensable for the global heavy music scene.

Dark Matters (Part 1) was recorded, mixed and mastered by ODD CREW in their own “ButcherHouse Studio”. Furthermore, the band just recently announced that there will be four album parts in total, entitled ‘Dark Matters’, and also that a feature film for the first part will be released soon.The album pre-sale for Part 1, slated for a release on May 27th through Drakkar Entertainment, is available at THIS LOCATION!

01. Morning Lights
02. Faith Beneath Me
03. The Moment
04. Wasted Days
05. In Your Brain
06. Walk A Mile
07. Farewell
08. Desert Skies

For More Info Visit:

Vasil Raykov – Lead Vocals 
Vasil Parvanovski – Guitar, Backing Vocals 
Martin Stoyanov – Bass, Backing Vocals 
Boyan ‘Bonzy’ Georgiev – Drums


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »