After six years, the Warsaw band Chimera returns with new material. They play black metal with elements of heavy metal. “Gloria Mortis” is the newest, second in the discography album of the group leaded by Rafał “Charon” Mazur. The new album will consist of 12 tracks sung in both Polish and English, enriched with three interludes with melodeclamation. Vocal parts for the new release were recorded by Grzegorz “Dante” Ptak, but in January there was a change and his place was taken by Krzysztof Gałeckifrom the band StygmatH, who will also be a rhythm guitarist.  

Music for new album was recorded in few places:

  • drums with cooperation of Filip Hałucha at Heinrich House Studio 
    (Obscure SphinxBehemothDeus Mortem)
  • guitars by Witek Nowak at Devil’s Tail Production (KiraHellhaim)
  • vocals at Fire Studio in Warsaw.

Mix & mastering was done by Krzysztof Małagowski and Daniel Witczak from Aurora Studio, who cooperated in the past with LaNiniaIn Hell’s Duty and Materia
Cover artwork by band drummer – Andrzej Ruszkowski.

Date of release is scheduled on 20 February 2022 and pre-order will be available soon 
at  Bandcamp

Band commentary: “Gloria Mortis is an album about a journey towards death … or maybe 
a new life?  Listen and check.


First song from “Gloria Mortis” album.

Listen to the “Madness” ➡

01. I
02. Dunkelheit
03. Necrosis of Soul
04. Madness
05. Nieistniejąc
06. II
07. Immortal Self
08. The Bable Tower
09. Asmodeus
10. Dziki Sęp
11. Among Wolves
12. III

Chimera in the Internet



Rafał “Charon” Mazur – guitar

Krzysztof Gałecki – vocal, guitar

Andrzej Ruszkowski – drums

Wiktor Waliłko – bass


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »