Hotly tipped heavyweights, COBER MOUTH, will unveil their ferocious new EP, Untethered, on Friday 6th September. The diverse metallers have also just revealed their brand new single and video, Beneath The Hydrogen. Listen to the track: , and check out the video: .

COBER MOUTH are a highly accomplished Bristol-based nu metal/metalcore quartet with key influences spanning from Architects, Northlane, and Slipknot, through to Incubus and Knocked Loose. The band emit deeply drenched grooves, ball-busting riffs, chaotic metal energy and vocal lines that will draw in and mesmerise anyone within earshot. Arriving on the scene in 2019, the Brit bruisers feature Adam Jones (Vocals, Guitars, Bass, Drums, Synths, Samples), Dylan Plenty (Drums, Vocals), Lewis Cunningham (Guitar, Vocals), and Sam Windsor (Bass, Synths, Samples, and Vocals). Within months of their live debut, COBER MOUTH headlined a sold out show at the Thekla in Bristol, battled their way to the final of Bloodstock M2TM and MicroDog competitions, and secured a booking to support the likes of Lastelle, Osiah and Drip Fed Empire. With a loyal following and fanbase in tow, they quickly became known as a live force of perpetual brutality, and this hearty reputation only expanded with the release of their self-titled debut album which landed last year. The album has amassed strong streaming numbers and has helped elevate the band to stunning new heights.

The burly four piece are now set to go again with their engrossing new EP, Untethered, which is loaded with biting riffs, powerful diversity, unabashed venom, and stomping refrains. Adam Jones comments about the record: “‘It’s an EP that explores the depths of human emotion and experience. Each track immerses listeners in themes of inner turmoil, personal battles, and the relentless quest for understanding and redemption.”

The band’s current single, Beneath The Hydrogen, has just racked up Track Of The Week on BBC R1 Introducing Rock, and with further support from Kerrang! Radio on the horizon, COBER MOUTH have an action-packed year still ahead of them. COBER MOUTH have arrived, and will undoubtedly leave their mark on proceedings.

EP track listing: 1) Untethered, 2) Beneath The Hydrogen, 3) They’re Only There For Their Food and Then They’re There For Their Food, 4) All, I Created, 5) Open! Shut….

|Pre-save EP: . |


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »