UK-Based Black/Death Metal CYCLOPS CATARACT is glad to reveal that his debut album The Bestiary will be released on June, 5th via Planet K RecordsThe album is available for pre-order as a jewel case and digital download on the label Bandcamp page (  

Formed in 2020, in Scotland, a group of like-minded individuals have come together to create Cyclops Cataract ! Having come from different backgrounds within their local metal scene in the North East of Scotland, they bring together death metal, black metal, grindcore, and elements of progressive/ambient.

The Bestiary was recorded and self-produced from January to April 2021 in Aberdeen, Scotland. Traditionally a Bestiary would be a collection of different creatures, in essence, an encyclopedia of different beasts. Each song depicts a different creature, based on Scottish folklore and legend. From the Orcadian legends of the selkies in ‘Second Skin’ to the villainous redcap of the Southern borders in ‘Crimson Wrath’.


1. Beginnings (2:21)
2. Baobhan Sith (3:51)
3. Hatred Forever (6:28)
4. The Devil of the Sea (7:31)
5. Crimson Wrath (5:35)
6. The Unforgiven Dead (4:47)
7. Second Skin (10:51)
8. Venemous Serpent (3:20)
9. The Beast’s Fill (3:21)
10. The Final Night (6:11)
11. Endings (4:15)


Craig Sinkins – Vocals
Scott Hogg – Guitar, Keyboard
James Dron – Guitar
Mark Robertson – Bass
Chris Wilkie – Drums


Planet K Records:
The Metallist PR:


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »