Stream/ Download Dunny Tunes
Apple Music

Daniel Morales, the Venezuelan founder, guitarist, and composer of the instrumental math rock project “Aurora Dream,” has released his solo album DUNNY TUNES. The album, which has been remixed and remastered by the renowned Venezuelan engineer Moises D’ Bello, blends several different musical styles, including pop, lo-fi, metal, progressive rock, post-rock, math rock, among others, and is presented under Daniel Morales‘ name as a solo artist.

In March of 2020, Daniel recorded a large number of ideas and material that wasn’t used for Aurora Dream, with the goal of releasing a series of 36 short songs on a weekly basis throughout the year. These tracks included original songs as well as covers of his favorite anime songs, and featured fellow internet musicians and friends he had made over the years.

By the end of December 2020, Daniel had compiled all of these short releases into a full-length album, DUNNY TUNES (DEMO VERSION), which became his first full-length release. The album was originally released in December 2020 as a demo through SoundCloud and Bandcamp, but it was recently revisited with the intention of adding additional features and achieving a more accurate sound that better reflected the original vision of the project. As a result, DUNNY TUNES has been re-released on all music platforms. The album was created to provide entertainment to people during the challenging times of COVID-19 lockdown and quarantine, and it was meant to have a “bedroom produced” and nostalgic feel. The project was also heavily inspired by guitarists Buckethead & Ichika Nito.

The album is now available for streaming and download on all major music platforms.
Album stream video on YouTube:

“Releasing solo material is a thrilling experience. It allows you to explore your musical boundaries, showcase your artistic individuality and share your creative side without any limitations. This is why I seized the opportunity to present a more personal and raw side of my music by inviting some talented friends to collaborate on this solo project. There’s a certain innocence, purity and imperfection that comes with this release, which reminds me of the early days when I first picked up a guitar and started recording my ideas after high school,” says Daniel.

He adds, “The creation of this album was not driven by a specific goal, but rather a fun way to turn unused ideas into short tunes and covers. You’ll find a dynamic blend of music styles and genres, making the listening experience all the more diverse. I hope this project inspires you to create and share your own art with the world. I’m sure you have a special story to tell as well.”

Album Credits:

Guitars: Daniel Morales
Drums & Bass: Various
Features: Various
Harp on “FORGET”: Gabriela Gutierrez – “Hardcore Harp”

Produced by: Various
Remixed & Remastered by: Moises D’ Bello

Artwork: Angel Olivar (tioahe)
Photography: Gonzalo Casas
Photo Edits: Alejandro Hernández

For More Information Please Visit:

Daniel Morales – Social Media Links:

Official Website














Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »