Dark The Suns is set to release their fifth studio album Raven And The Nightsky

Dark The Suns is set to release their fifth studio album Raven And The Nightsky – Swans of the Frozen Waters single and music video out now!

Picture: Dark The Suns

Finnish melodic metal band Dark The Suns is set to release their fifth studio album Raven And The Nightsky on September 29th 2023 via Inverse Records.  The last single taken from the upcoming album is called Swans of the Frozen Waters. 

WATCH Swans of the Frozen Water music video: https://youtu.be/awcPxH_Fm7c

Comments from the band: 

“Inka has written this beautiful and melanholic song. The song also includes some new elements with Jani’s athmospheric clean vocals””

“To me “Swans of the Frozen Waters” has the most intriguing combination of rhytm and wistfully beautiful melody. Carefully implemented music video emphasizes the emotional athmosphere of the song even more. Definitely one of my favourite songs!” 

LISTEN Swans of the Frozen Waters on streaming services: https://push.fm/fl/dts-swans 

PRE-SAVE Raven And The Nightsky album: https://music.imusician.pro/a/76_nbOmk  

In 2005 Dark the Suns was founded by Mikko Ojala. In 2006 the band grew when three new members (bass player InkaJuha on the keyboards and drummer Markus) joined the band, which signed with Firebox Records that same year.
During 2007-2010 Firebox Records released the band’s three full-length albums (In Darkness Comes Beauty, All Ends in Silence and Sleepwalking in a Nightmare). The band performed many live shows during these years.
There have been some changes in the line-up over the years, but Mikko and Inka have been continuously together, making music. The band was inactive for 2013-2020 but in 2020 Mikko and Inka decided to resume making music together. It was a really natural way to continue the band as a duo, because they have written almost all the band’s music and lyrics during all these years.

In 2020 and 2021 Inverse Records released four singles from the band’s 4th album Suru Raivosi Sydämeni Pimeydessä. The album includes ten songs of melancholic and melodic Finnish metal music. The band has always described their music as ”Beautiful piano melodies and dark vocals”.

Jani Moilanen joined the band in March 2023. Fifth studio album is set to be released later in 2023 via Inverse Records.

Dark The Suns – Raven And The Nightsky (album 2023)

Track list:
1. Adamantine
2. Phoenix
3. Kun Aallot Kallioihin Murtuu
4. Aurora
5. Raven feat Paavo Laapotti
6. Shadows Upon the Broken Hearts
7. Swans of the Frozen Waters
8. The Sea of Sorrow
9. Under the Northern Lights
10. In Mist of the Night

All tracks composed and lyrics by Mikko & Inka Ojala.

Dark The Suns – Swans of the Frozen Waters (single 2023)
Composed and lyrics by Mikko & Inka Ojala.
ISRC: FI3FC2377101

Single cover art painted by Inka Ojala

Mikko Ojala: vocals, guitars, drums
Inka Ojala: bass, keyboards
Jani Moilanen: guitar, clean vocals