DEATH LEAGUE – “Closer to the End” (Official Lyric Video) – First Single from Debut Album “Inferno”

Metalheads, it’s time to embrace the inferno! 

We are thrilled to unveil “Closer to the End“, the electrifying first lyric video from DEATH LEAGUE’s debut album “Inferno”, set to release on August 16th, 2024! Exclusively on YouTube, this Melodic Death Metal showpiece is your first glimpse into the sonic storm that DEATH LEAGUE is about to unleash upon the world.

Hailing from the heart of Greece, DEATH LEAGUE is the newest force in Melodic Death Metal, featuring: Astrous on Vocals (Aenaon, Katavasia), Jim Gaianos on Guitars (Disharmony, Ephemeral), Vassilis Liakos on Bass (Black Fate, Braveride, Innosense) and Nikos Tsintzilonis on Drums (Black Fate, Thirty Fates). This relentless lineup promises a cataclysmic debut with “Inferno”, an album born in the depths of G Sound Studio and ignited by the masterful production of Nikos Tsintzilonis.

Closer to the End” captures the essence of DEATH LEAGUE’s sound – ferocious, melodic, and unapologetically intense. With Astrous’s infernal vocals leading the charge, this track is a testament to their musical prowess and the raw energy of their forthcoming album.

Produced by Nikos Tsintzilonis, with additional engineering by Dimitris Karagougas, “Inferno” features:

– A blistering guitar solo on the song “Approaching the Madness” by Gus Drax (Suicidal Angels, Sunburst, Black Fate),
– Guest keyboards by Themis K., and 
– Album artwork by the legendary Adrian Smith (Warhammer fame)!

Prepare for the full album release on August 16th, 2024. “Inferno” will be available in 6-panel Digipack CD and digital formats. Dive into the flames and let DEATH LEAGUE’s sound engulf your senses!

Listen, Share, and Embrace the Chaos. The reckoning is here!

01. Infernal Dust
02. Hysteric Epidemic
03. Approaching the Madness
04. Closer to the End
05. Fall from Grace
06. Annihilated Race
07. Next in Line
08. Death League
09. Enchant the Evil Spirit
10. Fail in Secrecy

Astrous – Vocals    
Jim Gaianos – Guitars    
Vassilis Liakos – Bass    
Nikos Tsintzilonis – Drums

Follow DEATH LEAGUE on social media:


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »