Unveil epic digital single ‘Never Forget’
to kick off »American Full Moon« North American tour
w/ MOONSPELL on April 29th

New album »We Shall Remain« to be released
on July 14th, 2023 via Atomic Fire Records

Times are hard, we know. And while Tina Turner may have declared some time ago that we don’t need another hero, the opposite seems to be true. We need heroes, we need anthems, we need perseverance. And fast! Luckily for us, ELEINE have heard the call and deliver their new digital single ‘Never Forget‘ today: Starting with a heavy, thrashy riff which instantly drives the song forward and leads to a mighty chorus, the song is the perfect paradigm of the speed and epic vibe of their new album »We Shall Remain« which will be released on July 14th, 2023 via Atomic Fire Records.

“Have you ever met someone who has scarred you? Made you doubt yourself? Maybe even made your life a living hell?We all have in one way or another. But the most important part of experiencing something inevitable like this is to remember your own worth. It’s not about you, but you can evolve and learn from the situation itself. 

Rise up. Accept what has been. Move forward and cut the strings attached to anyone who really doesn’t give you anything else but a headache. In the end, we’re all facing the same fate. Make sure your life along the way has as less toxic people as possible and make sure you are in charge of YOUR own life,” comment the band.

“Watch as I rise.
Reclaim my life.
Under the darkest of skies.
Scars will remain, signed by your name. 
Never forget, we’re the same.”

ELEINE – Never Forget (2023)

Watch the video on YouTubehttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VjP9MA6On7E
Stream/purchase the song: https://eleine.afr.link/neverforgetsinglePR

Pre-order the album in the physical format of your choice (see below!), pre-save it on your favorite DSP or pre-order it digitally to receive ‘Never Forget’ and ‘We Are Legion’ now, here: https://eleine.afr.link/weshallremainPR


Don’t forget to subscribe to Atomic Fire Records on YouTube to stay updated & to listen to ‘Never Forget’ as well as other new tracks in the »AFR New Releases« playlist on Spotifyhttps://afr.link/spotifynewreleasesPR

»We Shall Remain« will be available in the following formats:

– CD-digibook
– CD-digibook + signed photo card (limited edition; EMP & Sound Pollution excl.)
– CD-jewelcase
– 1LP in sleeve (orange/white)
– digital

»We Shall Remain« – Track Listing:

01. Never Forget
02. Stand By The Flame
03. We Are Legion
04. Promise Of Apocalypse
05. Blood In Their Eyes
06. Vemod
07. Through The Mist
08. Suffering
09. War Das Alles
10. We Shall Remain

»We Shall Remain« was written and produced by guitar player/vocalist Rikard Ekberg and lead vocalist Madeleine Liljestam while Thomas “Plec” Johansson took care of co-recording, mixing and mastering the record at The Panic Room Studio in Skövde, Sweden. Its fiery artwork was designed by Nestor Avalos (www.nestoravalosofficial.com) and Madeleine Liljestam.

»We Shall Remain« (out July 14th, 2023 via Atomic Fire Records)
— Pre-order now: 
https://eleine.afr.link/weshallremainPR —
Artwork by Nestor Avalos & Madeleine Liljestam
Jesper Sunnhagen (drums), Madeleine Liljestam (vocals),
Rikard Ekberg (guitars, vocals), Filip Stålberg (bass)

Photo Credit: Madeleine Liljestam & Rikard Ekberg

Besides recently welcoming long-time live bass player Filip Stålberg as new permanent member, ELEINE will also finally embark on their very first North American tour at the end of the month. Accompanying legendary Portuguese dark metallers MOONSPELL on their »American Full Moon« 30th anniversary tour across the USA and Canada, the band will play 23 shows from April 29th until May 23rd with additional support coming from OCEANS OF SLUMBER and VINTERSEA on select dates. If you want to help the group to realise this trip, you can find more details on how to support them here: https://gofund.me/d443993f.

ELEINE live:

»American Full Moon«
w/ MOONSPELL, ELEINE, OCEANS OF SLUMBER (April 29th – May 17th) & VINTERSEA (May 5th – 14th)

Presented by Continental Touring, Napalm Records, Atomic Fire Records,
Century Media Records, M theory & Decibel Touring
29.04.2023 US Brooklyn, NY – The Monarch
30.04.2023 US Phildadelphia, PA – Warehouse on Watts
01.05.2023 US Greensboro, NC – Hangar 1819
02.05.2023 US Atlanta, GA – The Masquerade
03.05.2023 US Orlando, FL – Conduit
05.05.2023 US Houston, TX – Scout Bar
06.05.2023 US San Antonio, TX – Paper Tiger
07.05.2023 US Dallas, TX – Trees
08.05.2023 US Santa Fe, NM – Tumberoot Brewing
09.05.2023 US Phoenix, AZ – Last Exit Live
10.05.2023 US Los Angeles, CA – 1720
11.05.2023 US San Diego, CA – Brick by Brick
12.05.2023 US San Francisco, CA – DNA Lounge
13.05.2023 US Portland, OR – Bossanova Ballroom
14.05.2023 CA Vancouver, BC – The Cobalt
16.05.2023 US Denver, CO – Oriental Theater
17.05.2023 US Lawrence, KS – Granada Theater
18.05.2023 US Joliet, IL – The Forge
19.05.2023 US Ft. Wayne, IN – Piere’s
20.05.2023 US Pittsburgh, PA – Preserving Underground
21.05.2023 CA Montréal, QC – Petit Campus
22.05.2023 CA Québec, QC – Source de la Martiniere
23.05.2023 US Boston, MA – Sonia

02.08.2023 SLO Velenje – MetalDays *NEW*
11.08.2023 BE Kortrijk – Alcatraz Metal Festival

Madeleine Liljestam | vocals
Rikard Ekberg | guitars, vocals
Filip Stålberg | bass
Jesper Sunnhagen | drums

ELEINE online:


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »