EPICA – Reveal Drum Playthrough For “Abyss Of Time”

Dutch symphonic metal giants EPICA just announced the release of their new album Omega, out on February 26th, 2021 via Nuclear BlastOmega is the band’s first studio album in five years. Last Friday, EPICA has also released the first single and video clip from the album, “Abyss Of Time”, which was viewed on YouTube over a million times within its first week. Today, EPICA reveals a drum playthrough video of “Abyss Of Time”.

Watch the clip here:

Drummer Ariën van Weesenbeek comments: “Here’s the drum playthrough from the abyss!! During the shooting, I hit and kicked the crap out of my kit for a fat and heavy sound, and I’m very happy to launch the drums-up-close of our opening track from our latest album ‘Omega’! All you Epicans; enjoy and bang your heads!!”

Watch the video for “Abyss Of Time” here: https://youtu.be/sTbk3SfUq9Q
Get the single digitally here: http://nblast.de/Epica-OmegaDSP

The band also kick-off the pre-order for Omega, that will be available in the following formats:

  • CD Jewelcase
  • 2 CD Jewelcase In Slipcase(U.S. Edition)
    • 32p booklet
    • Regular CD
    • Acoustic CD
  • 2 CD Digibook
    • 32p booklet
    • Regular CD
    • Acoustic CD
  • 4 CD Earbook  (Limited to 3500)
    • 48p Earbook 
    • Acoustic CD
    • Orchestral CD
    • Instrumental CD
  • Vinyl-Box (Limited to 1500)
    • 4CD Earbook
    • 2LP Picture Disc
      Golden Necklace with Ankh symbol
  • 2 LP
    • Black
    • Blue / Green Swirl (Limited to 2000)
    • Beer / Bone Swirl (Limited to 300)
    • White (Limited to 300)
    • Turquoise / Black Marbled (Limited to 1600)
    • White / Blue Splatter (Limited to 300)
    • Transparent Red (Limited to 400)
    • Transparent Orange (Limited to 300)
    • White / Gold Splatter (Limited to 200)
    • Glow-In-The-Dark (Limited to 200)