Finnish melodic death metal band Se, Josta Ei Puhuta is back after ten years – New single and music video Gehenna is out now!

Promo pic by Tuija Matero

Finnish melodic death/black metal band Se, Josta Ei Puhuta is back from the dead! The band is set to release their third studio album Gehenna on April 22nd 2022 via Inverse Records. The first single Gehenna is released today and music video is available here: 

Vocalist Samu Männikkö comments:
“Gehenna was selected to be the first single for the upcoming third full length album. It represents a rebirth after a long hibernation, an eternal punishment that no atonement can make undone. At the same time, it is a place where chaos defines the order and total darkness represents the purest enlightenment. The boundaries of real and surreal are disappearing until they lost their meaning for good. We will embrace what is yet to come and ask for more. We have forged our own shackles and cast the foundation for our scaffolds long ago. Let’s face the final dawn under a starless sky!

The video honours the production values of first half of 90’s. The material was filmed in the local “Valley of Hinnom”, a location that remains unknown for all eternity.”

Listen to Gehenna single on:
Apple Music:

Pre-Order Gehenna CD:

Se, josta ei puhuta is a metal band from Iisalmi, Finland. Band was established 2007 by Samu Männikkö.

During the same year group recorded a four-piece self-titled demo that resulted to a record contract with record label Sound of Finland. Album Ne, joista ei puhuta was released in May 2010.

2011 band recorded its second full-length album titled Musta, kylmä, syvä ja samea which was released in November 2011 by Spinefarm Records.

During 2010 and 2011 group toured actively throughout finnish venues. Band started the preparations for third album. In production phase recording process was halted at the end of 2012.

Finally, in 2020 Se, josta ei puhuta decided to complete the third album. Group is very satisfied for the album titled Gehenna. The album will be released in 2022 by Inverse Records.

Band’s line-up remained unchanged until 2020 when Ilkka Nissinen stepped aside.

Pre-Save Gehenna album on Spotify:
Pre-Save Murskaa Unelmat single (January 26th 2022):
Pre-Save Kuolleena syntynyt single (March 10th 2022):

Track list:

  1. Joka tähtiin kurkottaa
  2. Gehenna
  3. Kuolleena syntynyt
  4. Joko viimein uskotte
  5. Murskaa unelmat
  6. Niille, jotka valoa etsivät
  7. Jättiläisten olkapäiltä
  8. Aika saattaa
  9. Tänä yönä kaikki loppuu
  10. Suureen tuntemattomaan

Album cover by Bahrull Marta

Samu Männikkö – Vocals
Harri Granqvist – Guitar
Heikki Matero – Guitar
Juho-Pekka Lappalainen – Bass
Teemu Roth – Session drums



Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »