Finnish melodic metal band Dark The Suns released a new single Aurora from their upcoming fifth studio album!

Finnish melodic metal band Dark The Suns is set to release their yet unnamed fifth studio album later in 2023 via Inverse Records. A new single, Aurora, taken from the upcoming album is released today and music video is available here:

Mikko & Inka Ojala commets:

“Aurora is the second single from our fifth album. At this moment we have recorded seven songs for the next album. We will record three songs more for the album in the beginning of year 2023.” Mikko

“Aurora-single is melancholic and atmospheric song, with lots of emotions of living among the northern nature. The song includes beautiful piano melodies, heavy guitars, whispering voices and dark vocals.” Inka

Listen to Aurora single on streaming services:


In 2005 Dark the Suns was founded by Mikko Ojala. In 2006 the band grew when three new members (bass player InkaJuha on the keyboards and drummer Markus) joined the band, which signed with Firebox Records that same year.

During 2007-2010 Firebox Records released the band’s three full-length albums (In Darkness Comes Beauty, All Ends in Silence and Sleepwalking in a Nightmare). The band performed many live shows during these years.

There have been some changes in the line-up over the years, but Mikko and Inka have been continuously together, making music. The band was inactive for 2013-2020 but in 2020 Mikko and Inka decided to resume making music together. It was a really natural way to continue the band as a duo, because they have written almost all the band’s music and lyrics during all these years.

In 2020 and 2021 Inverse Records released four singles from the band’s 4th album Suru Raivosi Sydämeni Pimeydessä. The album includes ten songs of melancholic and melodic Finnish metal music. The band has always described their music as ”Beautiful piano melodies and dark vocals”.

Fifth studio album is set to be released later in 2023 via Inverse Records. 

Dark The Suns – Aurora (single 2022)

Composed and lyrics by Mikko & Inka Ojala.

ISRC: FI3FC2271201  

Single cover art painted by Inka Ojala


Mikko Ojala – Vocals, guitars, drums
Inka Ojala – Bass, Keyboards



Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »