Finnish Thrash Metal Pioneers NATIONAL NAPALM SYNDICATE Working on New Album, Announce Next Shows!

Finnish thrash metal pioneers NATIONAL NAPALM SYNDICATE bring great news to their fans, announcing that their new album is already in the works! More details will be revealed soon, Stay tuned for the next chapter in thrash metal!

In addition, the band has announced their next shows, as follows:

September 16th – ‘Old School Northern Darkness Still Stands’ – Oulu, Finland – w/ Sacred Crucifix
Event page –

October 1st – at Tullikamarin Klubi, Tampere, Finland – w/ Prestige
Event page –

Check out below NATIONAL NAPALM SYNDICATE’s videos from “The New Hell”, which was released on April 22nd 2022 via Iron Shield Records.

We Are In Hell –
Poison Crown –
God Plutonium –
Naulapää ––e42PS9Co

Order your physical copy of “The New Hell” at

NATIONAL NAPALM SYNDICATE’s first self titled album is now available for the first time digitally on all major streaming platforms! Now you can listen to the album that started it all back in 1989. The vinyl version is extremely difficult to find and on CD this gem haven’t been available for at least ten years! Now with the co-operation with the Finnish Universal Music this important piece of Finnish metal history is ready to be unleashed again!

”We are extremely happy that we finally got this album out and re-released. Many of these track are still on our current live set and thrashers seem to consider some of them classics. We were just kids when this album was released back in the late eighties and it has and always will have a special place in our hearts. I hope you metalheads like it!”
– Jukka Kyrö /National Napalm Syndicate

The 1989 line-up:
Aku Raaska vocals
Jukka Kyrö guitar
Markku Jokikokko guitar
Juha Vuorma bass
Pasi Pauanne drums

Buy/stream “National Napalm Syndicate” at
– Spotify:
– Apple Music:
– Amazon:


National Napalm Syndicate was formed in 1986. After few line-up changes and couple of demos later they found themselves signing a major label deal with EMI / Capitol Records. 

The band was one of the very first speed/thrash metal acts to emerge from Finland. Their debut album “National Napalm Syndicate” was released  in 1989. 

Over the years National Napalm Syndicate have released a number of full albums and EPs, but now 2022 all the missing pieces of the puzzle were found and the band is a meaner than ever,  a true killing machine ready to unleash the thrash metal storm upon the metal world. 

The National Napalm Syndicate sound is a interesting combination of traditional heavy metal, NWOBHM, hardcore punk and old school thrash metal. As a bonus they have  a very unique way of writing memorable choruses and addicting riffs. A truly original sound which only a country like Finland and a cold Finnish weather could have given a birth.

Vesa Mänty – vocals (2020-)
Jukka Kyrö – guitar (1986-91, 2002-)
Ville Hanhisuanto – drums (2016-)
Harri Lampinen – guitar (2012-)
Niko Karppinen – bass (2013-)

More information at


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »