Photographer: Erlend Štaub

Goresoerd, the powerhouse of Estonia’s metal scene unleashed their highly anticipated sixth album, “Inkvisiitor,” on May 3rd, 2024. Known for their dark and unwavering style that pulls listeners into a deathly cold chokehold, Goresoerd’s music is a force to be reckoned with.

“Inkvisiitor” promises a sonic journey through mysticism, filth of the earth, war, suffering, and degradation. The album encapsulates the band’s authentic essence, presenting listeners with unrelenting fury and power.

Recorded and produced by Laur Lindmäe, with co-production by Goresoerd, “Inkvisiitor” boasts the mixing expertise of Jörg-Erik Hanikat from Leveler Audio and mastering by Jens Bogren at Fascination Street Studios in Sweden. The album’s striking cover art is created by Eero “Nagy” Soomere, with album design by Bruno Palmik.

“Inkvisiitor” is a testament to Goresoerd’s evolution and dedication to their craft. This album marks a milestone in their musical journey, showcasing their stylistic diversity and raw energy.

Listen to the album on music services (Spotify, Apple Music, Deezer, Tidal etc.):

Goresoerd – Inkvisiitor
01. Lõpp (EEGI32400001)
02. Inkvisiitor (EEGI32400002)
03. Rotikari (EEGI32400003)
04. Leviaatan (EEGI32400004)
05. Katk (EEGI32400005)
06. Maokaev (EEGI32400006)
07. Valküür (EEGI32400007)
08. Surmatants (EEGI32400008)
09. Picatrix (EEGI32400009)
10. Eksortsist (EEGI32400010)
11. Lein (EEGI32400011)
12. Painaja (EEGI32400012)


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »