Brisbane’s Rock Powerhouse GUTTERFIRE! Announce New Album ‘Chill’ &  Release New Single ‘I’ll Be Along’

Brisbane based Hard-Rock Aficionados GUTTERFIRE! unveil their driving new single ‘I’ll Be Along’ taken from their upcoming album ‘Chill’ due for release on September 10th, 2021. Sizzling in their doom-based sound, ‘I’ll Be Along’ brings alternative-hard rock into the modern era with it’s energetic grooves and reverb soaked riffs. The accompanying music video is an introspective, raw and dark juxtaposition to the exhilarating instrumentation bolstering Vocalist Photon Jon’s melodious and lively hooks. 

Frontman Photon Jon speaks on the new single “This song is sort of a dichotomy of positive and negative points because it’s about self sacrifice, but doing so because you don’t think you’re worth as much as other people. Luckily I grew past the latter idea in recent years, but it made for a good lyrical theme that really paints a picture. I think this song really encompasses what we are about as a band and shows how well we all work together during the creative process. One of our favourite tracks on the album, and an easy choice to be a single, this is a no frills edgy hard rocker”

Describing themselves as ‘Upbeat Doom’ GUTTERFIRE! are an energetic fusion of Hard Rock, Punk, Modern Rock and Post Rock genres. Their singles such as ‘Eight’, ‘Jaws of The Universe’ & ‘Quantum Bacterium’ have garnered the band national and international coverage and airplay and have seen the band play sold-out shows with Electric Mary, Astrodeath, The Black Swamp, Dr Colossus and many more!

Now with the release of ‘I’ll Be Along’, the upcoming album ‘Chill’ and an upcoming National Tour on the cards, GUTTERFIRE! are taking the Australian Heavy Music scene by storm with their unique take on Alternative-Hard Rock that is sure to leave a lasting impression!

1. Jack O’ The Leaves
2. Chill
3. This Is Fine
4. I’ll Be Along
5. The Day The Justice Died
6. Recovery
7. Shitbag
8. Rhythm Of The End Days
9. Bonfire
10. Eyes Up

‘ I’ll Be Along’ is out now on all major distribution platforms via


Written, Arranged, and Performed by GUTTERFIRE!
Produced by Brock Weston and GUTTERFIRE!  
Engineered and Mixed by Brock Weston  
Recorded at Bedlam Records, Brisbane
Mastered by Michael Lynch
Promotional Shot by Brian Malice
Single Art Photography by  becky_v_ 
Single Artwork by Clint Lewis with thanks to Scarlett
Album Artwork by Kira Fetting 
Music Video by Red Tape Pictures
Directed by Clint Lewis
Special Appearance by Scarlett 


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »