Heavy Rockers RAVENSTINE Present Music Video For New Album Single “A Long Way Home”
New Album, “2024”, due out in January on Massacre Records!

[photo: Judith Look]

Heavy rock act RAVENSTINE will be kicking off the new year with the release of their sophomore studio album, titled  2024, via Massacre Records! Coming out as CD Digipak, Ltd. Vinyl LP and Digital formats on January 12nd, the album pre-sale is available at  https://lnk.to/ravenstine2024 

After the band has shared a first single, the album opening track “Black Is The Brightest Color”, today RAVENSTINE are premiering a music video for the song “A Long Way Home”. Guitarist and vocalist Martin Sosna says about the song and the video: “The song ‘A Long Way Home’ is about how it feels when you have to leave your home and realize after returning that it is no longer the home it once was.

The people in the Ahr valley have suffered exactly this fate, as many have lost their homes, farmsteads or even family members. They had to leave their homes. Anyone who was ever in the Ahr valley before the flood disaster will understand when we say: The home, as we knew it, is no longer as it once was and it will never be the same again.

We would like to thank Markus Wipperfürth and Felix Sorge for providing us with additional footage and for their support.” 

“A Long Way Home” is now available on all digital services at https://ravenstine.bfan.link/alongwayhome , the new RAVENSTINE video is now premiering here:

Hailing from Croatia, Germany and Ireland, RAVENSTINE was formed during the pandemic; their self-titled debut was released earlier this year. With 2024RAVENSTINEstep it up and present themselves even more musically mature and cohesive than they did on their much-acclaimed, first full-length album. Lyrically, RAVENSTINE charge on as they began and call up various topics, some of a darker nature such as depression, or the prospect of one’s eventual demise. RAVENSTINE‘s colour-and sound-palette is broad.

2024 was recorded and mixed by band members Hanno Kerstan and John A.B.C. Smith, with a mastering by Dan Baune at Noise Foundry Productions. The stunning cover artwork was created by Frank Fiedler of Greenfeed Digital Ar.

2024 track listing:
1. Black Is The Brightest Color
2. Easy Come Easy Go
3. Fly Eagle Fly
4. Signs By The Roadside
5. In The Light
6. A Long Way Home
7. Killing Spree
8. When I’m Dead And Gone
9. Freedom Day (Live Version) – [CD Bonus Track]

For More Info Visit:

12.01.2024 DE Oberhausen – ResonanzWerk
13.01.2024 DE Emden – Live Music Center 

Žanil Tataj- Žak: Lead- / Harmony Vocals
John A.B.C. Smith: Lead- / Harmony Vocals, Bass, (Acoustic) Guitars
Martin Sosna: Guitars, Vocals
Ian O’Sullivan: Guitars, Vocals, Mandolin
Hanno Kerstan: Drums, Percussions


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »