Historical Power Metal Unit CIVIL WAR Releases Third Single “Oblivion” + Lyric Video | Watch/Listen HERE
New Album, Invaders, out this Friday June 17, 2022 via Napalm Records | Pre-Order NOW

Before dropping their fourth album, Swedish power metal outfit CIVIL WAR – featuring former members of Sabaton – invite listeners to join them on the battlefield with “Oblivion”. The track features far Eastern sounds of another world, combined with strong vocals and guitar riffs. Packed with powerful, engaging guitars and drums, it will have the listener impatiently waiting for the release of the band’s new album, Invaders, out June 17, 2022 via Napalm Records.

Detailing harrowing stories of sorrow and tales of turbulent triumph from around the globe, as well as human nature itself, the album marks the band’s first with masterful frontman Kelly Sundown Carpenter and formidable shredder Thobbe Englund (ex-Sabaton).

Kelly Sundown Carpenter (vocals) on “Oblivion”:
Oblivion is about the Gaia-like force of nature waking from its long sleep. As it looks out upon the world, it sees what man has done to the Earth and it decides to eradicate mankind by unleashing cataclysmic events.”

Historical power metal force CIVIL WAR enter their fourth battle with Invaders!

The album starts off with the captivating “Oblivion”, inviting the listener into an apocalyptic world with its exotic, menacing sound, strong vocals and heavy guitar riffs. Packed with epic symphonic power, Invaders continues with the war anthem “Dead Man’s Glory”, telling a story of Irish resistance – fighting to preserve their way of life against a Viking invasion. The album rages on with the retelling of legendary Native American victory at the Battle of the Wabash on the fast-paced “Invaders” and then settles into the pulsating, atmospheric “Heart of Darkness” before arriving at “Andersonville” – recounting the horrors of Confederate prisoner-of-war camp Andersonville Prison through the letters of a Union soldier to his wife. This song soars as a massive power ballad with heart-rending symphonics, choirs and emotive vocals. “Battle of Life” delivers the grand finale of Invaders as a pummeling, fiery power metal pinnacle, summoning listeners of all walks of life to persevere and call on inner strength in times of trouble. In keeping with the album’s theme, the Western-inspired heavy metal battle cry “Custer’s Last Stand” sees its 10th anniversary re-recording and re-release as a bonus track, entrancing the listener with Carpenter’s passionate vocal delivery, searing guitar harmonics, keyboard fanfares and tribal drums. With InvadersCIVIL WAR prove they’ve once again etched a position all their own in the annals of modern power and heavy metal while proving their deft storytelling skill and knack for engaging lyricism. Invaders is a must-listen!
Daniel Mÿhr (keyboards) on Invaders:
“It took its time, but we’re happy and proud to present our new album Invaders to the world. CIVIL WAR is back in a nice, new uniform, and with Kelly Sundown Carpenter and Thobbe Englund joining the ranks we have finally put together our fourth full-length album. By taking one step in every direction we have taken our sound to even darker places, but also to more positive ones. But one thing remains the same – our roots in Heavy Metal!

Pre-Order Invaders NOW:

nvaders tracklist:
1. Oblivion
2. Dead Man’s Glory
3. Invaders
4. Heart of Darkness
5. Andersonville
6. Carry On
7. Soldiers and Kings
8. Warrior Soul
9. Slaughterhouse 5
10. Battle Of Life
11. Custer’s Last Stand
Invaders is available in the following formats:

  • 2 LP Gatefold silver
  • 2 LP Gatefold silver “Die Hard” (+Patch & Slipmat)
  • Digisleeve
  • Digisleeve + Shirt

Kelly Sundown Carpenter – Vocals
Thorbjörn „Thobbe“ Englund – Guitar
Petrus Granar – Guitar
Daniel Mullback – Drums
Daniel Mÿhr – Keyboards
CIVIL WAR online:
Napalm Records


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »