Finnish quintet I Am Your God release seething new single ‘Dead Standing Tree’

‘Dead Standing Tree’ streaming now

Finnish metalcore five-piece I Am Your God have released new single and lyric video ‘Dead Standing Tree’, streaming now via Out Of Line Music.

Watch the lyric video for ‘Dead Standing Tree’ here:
Stream the single for ‘Dead Standing Tree’ here:

On the new single, vocalist Julius Vetämäjärvi states: “‘Dead Standing Tree’ is a tenacious beast of a song, which is full of symptoms and consequences of living on the edge and making poor choices in life. The song tells a story about driving it all to the absolute maximum limit, but still being ready as ever to take it all one step further just to see what rock bottom feels like, because what else could one do? 

“The first step to this song was the groovy and spiteful riffs and rhythms, but it ended up being surprisingly versatile with the beautiful melodies of the chorus and ominous synths and small details in the breakdown parts. It’s an amazing track to play live!”

This is the second single from I Am Your God’s upcoming sophomore album, expected to be released in late 2022.

I Am Your God hail from Finland’s northernmost province and combine melodies and heavy riffs in the same way the Nordic countries are most famous for, transferring the melodic death metal of the 2000s into the present. It is the energy as well as the pure ability of this band that makes them stand out from the mass of newcomers and gives hope for a great future.

Since 2018, I Am Your God have been constantly working on their music and their career, shaping their anger and emotions into first-class, catchy, yet heavy songs that radiate nothing short of power. Names like Children Of Bodom and In Flames might come to mind, as there is such tremendous force in their music. Debut album The Resurrection was released worldwide via Out Of Line Music in 2020, and I Am Your God are ready for the next level.

Listen to previous singles here:
‘My Venom’ –
‘In Those Times’ –
‘Believe Again’ –

Listen and stream debut album The Resurrection here –

I Am Your God are:
Julius Vetämäjärvi – vocals
Matti Hietala – guitars
Joonas Erkkonen – guitars
Joonas Roivainen – bass
Atte Autio – drums

I Am Your God online:
Facebook || Instagram


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »