AVGMNT (pronounced augment) is the dystopian cyberpunk themed brainchild of ΩZ (Zach Wager) and αn (Fernando Ruiz). Blending elements of synthwave, EBM, Industrial, and Trap as they explore Huxley/Gibson-esque concepts of mind control, totalitarianism, trans-humanism, and societal collapse; all based in the fictional city of Hexatropolis 2.0. The industrial duo are preparing to showcase their debut full-length, Seqvences, due out April 21st, 2023. Pre-orders are available HERE

The lyric video for the single “Null” can be streamed HERE.

Elaborating on “Null” single, the band comments: “The song questions whether or not we’re ready for the great societal reset. When it all goes back to zero under the weight of our own hubris. We wanted to use the slow building tension that opens to frenetic percussions/aggressive guitars to express that panic and desperation with a sense of acceptance for the inevitably.”

Commenting on the album, AVGMNT offers:  “Our debut album – SEQVENCES – introduces and explores the fictional city of Hexatroplis 2.0 through a loose narrative. It was important for us to really establish a voice without limiting ourselves stylistically but maintain cohesion. We felt by having this strong foundation, it gave us the freedom to still be thematic. The state of our current dysfunctionally dystopian world was the biggest point of inspiration – just injected with a little (but not much) sci-fi flair. A global pandemic and the resulting response can really force some hard re-evaluations about society as a whole. We wanted to balance the idea of dense audio claustrophobia to bouts of aggression mixed with rich spatial layering. We hope people enjoy the ride through the layers of neon haze into sordid city streets. Welcome to the world of AVGMNT.”

While AVGMNT’s roots and wires can be traced to distant dystopian times and places, the project is thoroughly caked in the grime of the present. No longer is science and dystopia merely a work of fiction, but coming to fruition before our eyes. The opening track “Horizon Sequence” is a swirling meditation that advances like an oncoming storm. Moving forward into “Copy <Waste>” the album slowly builds neon lit streets, with back alley whispers under prying eyes of machines that watch your every move. Album highlight “Somatose” pushes forward the urgency of the album. Wrapping on “Pvre Black”, the album ends on a defiant and triumphant note. 

Decrypt the desolate and get lost in the infectious and connective notes of AVGMNT. 


Zach Wager (OmegaZ/ΩZ) –  Main Vocals, Programming, Synths
Fernando Ruiz (alphaN/αn) – Backup Vocals, Programming, Synths, Guitars, Engineer

Connect with AVGMNT:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/avgmnt
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/avgmnt
Bandcamp: https://avgmnt.bandcamp.com/
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/@avgmnt
TikTok: https://www.tiktok.com/@avgmntofficial
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/artist/3H1U6rwLNf5Y2t46ksX7h7
Songkick: https://www.songkick.com/artists/10255752-avgmnt
Linktree: https://linktr.ee/avgmnt

Seqvences Tracklist:

  2. COPY <WASTE>    
  3. HVMAN SKIN    
  4. SOMATOSE    
  5. NVLL    
  6. SLVMTROPOLIS (feat. Jax Ayers, Buzz)    
  7. BVRIAL    


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »